We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True hospitality found in the south.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #80 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Staen Island, New or
12
Reviewed 19 August 2005

Our first trip to the Red Roof in Myrtle Beach was a perfect one. It is true the motel is not new, but the staff more than makes up with what the have to work with. My reservations were handled by GSR named Gary, who was just as friendly in person, as he was making our reservations. He made our children feel special, and even made over our dog. Emily and Nancy were especially helpful also. Nancy has the greatest southern accent I have ever heard. Our room was not quite ready when we arrived, but the wait was not terrible, and well worth the wait. Brenda, our housekeeper was the friendliest person we have met in a long time. Considering the amount of rooms the staff cleans daily, (usually between 25-30 rooms daily, jus the fact that they have the energy to speak at all is amazing ,
but their personalities and abundance of energies, led us to believe that they all care about the motel and their job. The manager was out of town at the time, but you would never have know that as the entire staff
handled everything and ran things as smooth as possible. The price was great, the staff took time, to treat me as a human, and to me that means more than any..thing.. we had a great clean room, friendly staff, and we will continually reurn again.

Get to the beach....quick! Ill b back, hope to see szzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 436 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 30 July 2005

HORRIBLE Hotel! Due to Pets Allowed Policy hotel is in shambles. Horrible Odor in one room and switching to another the smell was still present. There were strange stains on carpet bed and armchairs. Road to beach is a little shady. On the whole, an otherwise great Myrtle Beach vacation was dampened due to this terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2005

This Red Roof is getting old and in need of repairs to such things as doors, bathrooms, etc. It was, however, very CLEAN. The cleaning staff are always cleaning! They are really nice as is the front desk personell...they were all very friendly and helpful. They serve a continental breakfast with various danishes, muffins, bananas, apples, juice, and coffee...it was well supplied so that all guests can eat.

The (small) things that I don't like are that the bathrooms are so old that they have no vent fans to turn on....drives me nuts with so many people in one room using the 1 bathroom...also, no hairdryers.....I have not taken a blow dryer with me for years, since they are usually in all rooms...but I called the front desk and they have one on loan. The ice is free! (yes, a lot of places I have stayed actually charge for ice now...) There is a nice little laundry spot for guests to use. And you can even bring one pet dog with you!...that is why we stayed here, so my son could bring his dog, and they are very friendly to even your dog!

The pool is smaller than I am use to, and in the shape of a peanut...can't do many laps because it gets full....but the place is very clean and actually quiet. The beach is two blocks straight down the sidewalk beside the hotel.....it's a good beach spot with plenty of shells...I believe Red Roof is renevating their hotels, so it can only get better...

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dloga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ellicott City, Maryland
111
Reviewed 21 September 2004

My wife and I stayed at this hotel August 19-20, 2004. For the price I was very happy with this hotel. It's close to various eating places, and within walking distance of the beach. If your working with a rather limited vacation budget, this is the place for your family. Keep it up Red Roof.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wildwood Crest, NJ
118
Reviewed 19 August 2004

My husband and I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn on several ocassions, alone and with friends, and all have been very pleased with the rates, location and the cleanliness of this inn. It is close to the beach, restaurants and entertainment. Nice accomodations at very reasonable prices!

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank indeopax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach- N. Kings Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £39 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing