We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #76 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Aberdeen, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and dog friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I decided to go to Myrtle Beach overnight and it was a spur of the moment decision. We have a dog so we needed a dog friendly motel since we did not have time to get a kennel reservation. We called and got exactly what we wanted in a room which had to be non smoking handicapped since my husband is recovering from back surgery. The price was very reasonable and the motel was extremely clean. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will certainly return here again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling with an animal. Also it was very quiet especially since it was a animal friendly establishment.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Streicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    119
    70
    42
    29
See reviews for
138
113
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

this hotel we booked as part of a road trip down the east coast. When we thought we would not arrive on the original day we had booked due to a long drive, the hotel changed our reservation to the next day without any charge or grumble along with the help of an expedia uk employee, so we were very grateful. We ended up getting there the day planned anyway, so spent an extra night there too. Rooms were clean, staff were lovely, pool was clean, 5 min walk from beach and a crazy golf course next door. The hotel in itself was great. You must like dogs, as there are lots of them staying which wasn't a problem for me being an animal lover, but if you don't like them, I wouldn't stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

The first room had a "hound dog" smell too heavy to stay in when the cover up spray wore off. I was moved to a room of equal quality that was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

2 things bother me about this place. 1, don't try to make me feel guilty about "going green" when in actuality YOU are cutting back on service and utilities. 2, don't try to slip in charges for a room safe when it was never used or included in the room quote!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 000000000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay with a pet, walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi. A short drive to Market Commons, a nice shopping center with a great pet friendly area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfdude5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

we had a wonderful trip once again. this is our 11th year oming to this red roof inn for a large family vacation. we had family from illinois come in also. the staffis awesome and they take care of us and we take care of them. we have had no problems just some good ol relaxing times. we cook out at the picnic area and enjoy the food around the pool area. we seldom leave the property just hang around the pool and enjoy the scenery and family time. i want to say Thanks!!! to all of the staff at the Red Roof Inn #232..you all Rock!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcmoosette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We booked via Orbitz with no issues at check in. One professional desk clerk, the other not so much. Her making fun of an Indian/eastern customer service agent after getting off phone was distasteful. The other clerk politely stifled her.
They allow pets there and we felt we were in the hotel for dogs. Lots of barking and our room smelled of dog. My son with allergies didn't have issues, so we didn't mind so much.
The mattresses were very uncomfortable - much like a pull-out couch mattress. Questionable specks on sheets in the morning. Overall, the cleanliness was acceptable. The bathroom was small, but very clean. They don't have hair dryers or fridge in-room, note-to-self. Not bad for a one-night stay.
Breakfast of fresh waffles, fresh ground coffee and juices were very good. Helpful and courteous man restocking and cleaning tables for guests. We will look for another hotel for a longer stay though.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theLs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing