We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the Location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #80 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 8 January 2011

It's an average place stay if you have to travel with pets and teens. When I walked into the bathroom I found that the floor was dirty, and since I have a cleaning business I noticed the cleansliness of everything in the rooms. The beds and furnature were fine, but I had to clean the bathroom floor myself, and made a mental note to bring wipes to disinfect the next time we stay at Red Roof. I really felt grossed out by this, but I dealt with it as best as I could without calling the maids.
On a positive note there was a young, female front desk agent that was helpful, friendly and courteous. The coffee and the juices offered in the lobby were actually good and fresh. The distance to the beach was fine; the busy highway that you have to cross to get to the beach was a bit challenging.
The best highlights of our trip was the beach and Myrtle Beach state Park down the road. We loved the swimming, hiking, and the fishing on the pier.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamchocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed in a Suite. The rooms were spacious. Semi kitchen and large bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. The only problem I had was that this is the second Red roof in where the toilet kept overflowing but they allowed us to keep the plunger and offered to have a maintenance man come and fix it.
This hotel is very pet friendly. ALWAYS a plus in my eyes. It was clean and in a nice location. Close to the beach and attractions. It was a bit of a challenge being on the 3rd floor with a dog in the back of the building but they had elevators.
The King bed & sofa bad werent that comfy though, for myself and my son, as we have bad backs, but my hubby and daughter slept well.
Overall I give it a 90% rating.
If I were to ever go back I would probably stay there again. It is the ONLY pet hotel in the area. :D

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COOKIEDULCE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

3rd time work brought me here, could stay anywhere i want , I choose to stay here. quiet w/pool pet freindly

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindman1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

The front desk staff were friendly but gave me wrong directions over the phone. The bed was not clean, it had crumbs and what looked like skin flakes or dandruffs left over from the last visitor (s). The linnen and covers on the bed smelled as though it was never washed from the last visitor. The top cover had holes in them!!! I can not believe they missed that, It was big crumbs and lots of flakes on the bed under the covers. I think my visit would of been better if they had cleaned the room and put fresh clean linnen on the bed. Sorry but I don't recommend it and will not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allovertheworld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Service was excellent. Room was great Quiet and was the best pet friendley motel we have stayed in

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpsonvillepapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

staff always treats us like family.rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddyspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I decided to go to Myrtle Beach overnight and it was a spur of the moment decision. We have a dog so we needed a dog friendly motel since we did not have time to get a kennel reservation. We called and got exactly what we wanted in a room which had to be non smoking handicapped since my husband is recovering from back surgery. The price was very reasonable and the motel was extremely clean. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will certainly return here again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling with an animal. Also it was very quiet especially since it was a animal friendly establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Streicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,004 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £39 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing