We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The view is awesome. The staff is really friendly. The food and drinks were delicious. It is nice to have options as to where to swim, different pools, hit tub and the ocean. I have vacationed in Myrtle Beach for over twenty years. I usually stay in a condo at the Arcadian Two. This was my first time at the Hiton as a guest other than the using the pool when the hurricane took the Arcadian's pool out to sea twenty some years ago.

Room Tip: Ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLSM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was in a great location, right on the same property as Coastal Grand Mall. Multiple restaurants within walking distance and only one or two miles from the beach. It's very close to the airport, but I never heard planes landing. Nice quiet place to stay but close enough to the beach to enjoy it as well! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank terracemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was extremely convenient. One mile from airport, walking distance to large mall and restaurants and just a few blocks from Broadway on the Beach. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms top notch, lots of parking, and restaurant had excellent food, great selection and reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This facility provided me with all that I needed for personal and professional comfort and would highly recommend this brand to any business traveler. Also stayed in the North Charleston HGI and was equally satisfied with the amenities of that location as well. Thank you for making a difficult business trip bearable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to not only our Hilton Garden Inn but the one in Charleston also. We strive to accomodate the needs of our corporate travels on a year round basis in order to insure they see our loyalty to our frequent guests regardless of the time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We turned to this Hampton after finding hotels closer to our business meeting full, and I'm glad we did. Although it cost a few dollars more than some other name brand hotels in the area, we were very impressed with the quality of the staff and amenities. Katey, who tended bar the night we stayed, made us feel welcome and at home, so much so we ended up staying at the bar for dinner - the braised short ribs were outstanding. The breakfast staff were equally warm and efficient, and the room was well air-conditioned and appointed, if a little noisy - a strange hum was audible when the a/c was off. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pondman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. It is always a pleasure to read a review and see a member of the staffs name mentioned. I have always felt that it shows the team member went out of their way to make sure that a guests needs were met. I will defintiely print your comments and share them with Katey and rest of the staff here. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, super large room, comfortable bed, and close to airport. The mall is next door, with plenty of places to eat/shop. Loved the hotel, and definitely would choose to stay there again when in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Icanhear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent all around. Best service/value in Myrtle Beach. Great location near airport. In hotel restaurant, which friendly staff. Room was immaculate. Wireless internet pretty much standard these days. Hotel has fully functional business center with remote printing (neat feature, I've not seen before).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
9.9 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.7 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £73 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing