We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #3 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Giant”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A mere five minutes drive from the airport the Hilton is next to a shopping mall (and neighbours a Burger King), otherwise pretty much out in the boonies. Check-in was competent and friendly, the room gigantic, ie oversized with a jacuzzi in the main room (extra bathroom room with tub and shower). Like most Hilton hotels it is a bit worn out, the bar closes very early, there is no 24/7 room service, the breakfast is ok. If you are just traveling through it is nice, if you want to enjoy Myrtle Beach there are more convenient choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1970031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    163
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
233
193
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copiague, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Modern hotel. Nice facility with a cordial and helpful staff. We particularly appreciated the airport shuttle. There is a buffet breakfast for $10. It was one step up from the free breakfast that you get at many of their competitors. I didn't mind the charge because the room price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill47533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were in need of a hotel while visiting family and were able to book this property with HH points and some cash; I booked it based on the many positive tripadvisor reviews. If you aren't looking for an oceanfront stay, this hotel is in a perfect spot. It's located on the property of the Coastal Grand Mall, with plenty of dining options within walking distance or a short drive. The location is also very close to the airport and across from Broadway at the Beach.
Check-in was a breeze, quick and friendly service by the front desk rep. We were extremely pleased with our stay in room #213. The super spacious room was in brand new condition. Thanks to the hotel for the well lit bathroom and providing lighting that could be adjusted to dim or bright in the bed area. The beds were comfortable, linens in like new condition and thick, white fluffy towels.I liked the fact that the fan could be set on auto to drown out any possible outside noise during sleep time. Though the temperatures were cooler outside, we did find that turning on the heat at night, even at a low setting of 68 degrees, made for a too toasty room overnight. We were surprised at how quiet our stay was, no noise other than muffled New Year's fireworks from Broadway at the Beach. The hotel property inside and out was spotless. If staying in the area again, we would definitely book this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington,NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We have used this hotel both before and after flights out of the airport as well as for special occasions. The food service is excellent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We especially love the beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was phenomenal. It is in a centralized location and even is steps away from the mall. The people were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a must have! Everything from the gym to the pool to the people were five star for a three star price!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLaurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was the first time that we have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. We have always stayed at the Hampton and Hilton's. Hilton Garden Inn defiantly be added to our list when we search the Hilton Honors. GREAT service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Was very impressed with how quiet our floor was especially when we were around the corner on 4th floor from the
elevator. Staff. We're very friendly.

Very convenient to Mall / shops / movies etc next door walking distance.

Had dinner was going to eat in lobby but decided to have brought to our room and enjoyed there instead with bottle of wine. Cooked perfectly steaks. & fast

Very clean rooms & no weird smells.
Only thing I wasn't crazy about was the jacuzzi in the corner of the bedroom ridiculous waste of space no privacy !!

I had it like this in Mexico divided between room & bathroom in a resort. This isn't a resort !!
Otherwise lovely hotel.

Missed breakfast both days too early first day they weren't set up just had coffee second day slept in !!

Will definitely stay at this location during winter months .

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tullamore0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,868 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing