We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #4 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Close to everything and clean!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here during the last snow storm that hit the South. Not a bad place at all. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and hotel is located in the mall plaza, with also shuttle service to the airport, and certain restaurants. The bar is great, good selection, with a descent restaurant, with made to order breakfast. No resort or parking fees. It's truly a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkye6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    156
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
207
180
29
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was in town for a marathon and being as such, a great night of sleep was a necessity. Unfortunalely that was challenged. Thebed mattress was worn and needed\needs to be replaced. There were sleep and sitting patterns or 'pits' in the mattress where countless numbers of previous guests have sat and slept. The center of the mattress felt like a crevice. This made my rest challenging at best and obviously was not what I was expecting for the price that was paid. On my check-out, I mentioned this to the attendant and while she appeared to listen, she seemed generally uninterested.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turbeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Check in was extremely fast and dfront desk was very helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation. The beds were amazing so comfortable. The hotel was extremely well maintained and clean. I was impressed with how convenient the location is to all the area attractions,shops and beach. It is close to many area restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this location the weekend of President's day We were in town attending a family event. It was spotless, STAFF FRIENDLY, ATTENTIVE< called to make sure everything OK, and did we need anything. This was amazing to us, in todays lack of caring in so many areas. They were Superior. Room was nice, comfortable bed, very clean and the Hotel is QUIET, although next to The Coastal Carolina Mall and a few miles from airport. I heard 2 planes the entire weekend. Business center, hot tub and pool. We did not use due to cool temps but available.
We have recommended to all friends and family in the area or visiting area. Restaurant good for breakfast, although many others close by. One of the better Hotels we have stayed at in recent months. Thank you for your service!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were ok. We did not have much of a view, but knew that going in. We were looking for rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawley's Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The lobby is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The fitness room is great - each treadmill has cardio vision! The staff is very friendly. Having the restaurant in the hotel is helpful, although it is located near some great stores and places to eat if you feel like getting out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hope mills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

convenient shuttle to airport. good food. helpful staff. nice pool and hot tub. clean room and comfortable bed and pillows. coffee/lemonade/cookies available 24/7 were great. outstanding internet access and business center. STAFF SUPERBLY ATTENTIVE.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Motel looks new but they have been open for 5 years. Great job is all I have to say. I did think that the price should be a little lower for January in Myrtle Beach. I can get a Motel on the ocean cheaper, but I wanted to be near my sister she lives near 501. Great motel......

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing