We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #3 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It's very clean and conveniently located away from the crowded beach. We like that we can go to the mall and shop, attend a movie theater, or go to a good restaurant without moving our car.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SugarPlum0551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel and was very happy with the hotel and it's location.

The parking lot was clean and well lit at night.

Check in was very fast and friendly. The ladies at the front desk were very funny and seemed happy to be there.

My room smelled fresh and was very clean. My bed was soft and very comfortable.

Breakfast was nice. My server didn't really know what she was doing and was complaining about other customers when she was making a lot of mistakes herself.

I decided to have dinner and drinks at the hotel. The bar was well stocked. Dinner was very good. I had a steak and it was very tasty. The bartender was very nice and friendly.

The location of this hotel was great. It's next to the Dillard's which is attached to a very nice mall. It only takes about 5 minutes to drive to the beach and boardwalk.

Over all I was very happy with this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sharkswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet, near shopping mall, 15 minutes to beach. Rooms standard-sized for Hilton Garden Inn. Good food/bar service on-site. Starbucks within walking distance. Good internet connectivity. Good TV selections in room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very clean, efficient staff, room in great order & right next door to Mall & variety of restaurants. We were there visiting Coastal Carolina U for my sons orientation which was only 10 minutes away, so quite convenient for us. Nice staff, great atmosphere at this hotel. Felt very safe and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were stranded in Myrtle Beach when our flight was cancelled at 11:00 pm. We had driven up from Charleston and were totally unfamiliar with the area, had turned in our rental car and the airline staff provided NO assistance. A man walking thru to pick up someone told us about the HGI nearby and their 24-hour shuttle. We called, booked a room and were picked up within half an hour. Front desk checked us in quickly. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and they drove us back the next morning promptly at our requested time. It was only a 7-hour stay but so appreciated on such little notice!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emmcqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I'm very particular about hotels. The service was great and the rooms were very clean. I paid extra for the breakfast. The service and the breakfast was great. This is one of the first hotels I didn't have any issues with. If you are a very nitpicky person like I am. Look no further because this is a great well-managed hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The room was large and very clean. The hotel staff was pleasant to deal with. I wish they provided a complimentary breakfast. Located about 3 miles from Myrtle Beach, next to a mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £76 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing