We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the owners treat you like your family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darlington Inn and Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed here several times and enjoyed my visit at this oceanfront motel, it is convenient, family atmosphere, would recommend highly, the prices are great. I will surely go back there again. The owners went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome.

Room Tip: the upper rooms have a better view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sucar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Darlington Inn and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a great time.
Fun place to stay
Owners treat you like family . Rooms were very well maintained and very clean.owners have great knowledge of the area and don't mind sharing.They let us know where everything was on the beach and the quickest route. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leesccharles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very friendly staff, the price is tough to beat. nice location. You'll notice that most of the customers are those that re book for the next year and this is definitely why. You'll find yourself rebooking before your vacation is over!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crusadecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband, grandchildren and I, stayed at the Darlington last month. I agree that Terry is a very nice person who makes sure you have a comfortable vacation. We had a 2 bedroom villa, with full kitchen, & a covered balcony facing the beach & pier. Very clean villa, friendly staff, nice clean pool, & away from most of the noise. Best of all, the price is way less than other hotels. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank debbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

If you want to stay in an awesome CLEAN, PET FRIENDLY, PEOPLE FRIENDLY HOTEL AND SEE THE BEACH from your room?.....THEN THE DARLINGTON IS FOR YOU!! We love that not only are you giving your money to an AWESOME AMERICAN COUPLE you still have money to go and do things while your at the beach! the rooms are EXTREEMLY CLEAN (don't know about you but that's #1 on my list). We HAD AN AWESOME VIEW OF THE OCEAN and were in walking distance to many of the attractions. Will go to them EVERY TIME WE VISIT MYRTLE BEACH and are planning on going again this month (can't wait)!! TRUST ME GIVE THE DARLINGTON A TRY YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! Shelley Porter, Rock Hill, SC

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed for a week in September and took a gamble booking the Darlington for a week without really seeing the place (other than online). We were impressed! The price couldn't be beat and the owner was super, super nice. Our room was on the smaller side, but we didn't rent a room with a kitchenette. We were able to bring our dog on vacation for the week, and we didn't even pay any extra for him. The location is great: right across the street from the beach & boardwalk, a very easy walk. We loved being that close to the pier, as well.

The pool was always clean and refreshing. The grounds were always clean and taken care of. This place is certainly a well kept secret.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank polkadotqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My family was apartment shopping due to not being able to renew a lease because our landlord was going out of country for awhile....the rates in mb this time of year are insane....and if there are cheap rooms you can bet your risking your health or safety...this city ain't for everyone ......we had tried three other motels that did a cheaper weekly or extended rate and they were so filthy that we couldn't risk our son being in them....last minute we found the darlington and were hesitant but boy we were wrong.....the owner was very polite and understood our situation we were charged 50 something the first night due to the fact he couldn't do a weekly rate....the room was amazing....wall mounted flat screen tv.....kitchen and extremely clean plus a huge balcony looking over the blvd....the staff were really friendly....they are in the middle of doing outside renovations and they are nice.... patio sitting areas...fire pit...music... lighted boardwalks and the atmosphere almost made me forget I was at a motel....every time the owner saw me he asked how our apt search was going and you could tell he actually cared...when I told him not good he gave us a really good rate for the second night to give us more time....I would highly recommend the darlington....I was born in this city and it is a hard city to live in....so trust me when I say places like this just don't exsist anymore which is why I took the time to detail our experience....will come back for sure.....

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djrip843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,128 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#31 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darlington Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darlington Inn and Cottages

Address: 203 N Ocean Blvd, SC, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £42 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Darlington Inn and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darlington Inn & Cottages are the perfect stay during your South Carolina getaway! With a picturesque ocean view location, we offer all different types of amenities to fit your stay including efficiencies, rooms, cottages, and houses! Centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the new boardwalk, we're close to everything that you would imagine. Family owned and operated, we take great pride in making all of our guests feel welcomed. From our outdoor grill and picnic area, to our large pool- we know you'll enjoy your stay. From spring break to your next family vacation, lay back and relax awhile with us at The Darlington Inn & Cottages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Darlington Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darlington Apartments Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing