We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great! ”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #76 of 942 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. Delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974. Over 75 bottled beers & 41 drafts. Happy hour everyday 4:00 - 7:00.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed every bite! Fun atmosphere. Prompt friendly service. Medium price and quality says it all. Best pizza anywhere. Variety of drinks especially beers. Greek salad is superb! Delicious always no matter if calzone or pizza. We will keep returning.

Thank GGGoebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowJordan, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the groovy 5 star review! we're so glad to hear you love our fun, fresh menu and huge selection of craft beer. We source the best possible ingredients to create our signature Mellow dough. This means the finest variety of high protein, unbleached, unbromated wheat flour, Appalachian spring water and no refined white sugar. We take pride in baking the best quality pizza dough for all our pies, pretzels and calzones. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018

This place has just about any style pizza you may want. They also have burgers & other items to meet your fast food needs. TVs throughout & various beverages for adult & kids all ages.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tigerdewy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowJordan, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for the cool 4 star review. We really love to hear about our guest's views and opinions about the restaurant. It means a lot! It helps us make each and every visit the best possible for our guests. We hope to see you again soon, have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

First of all, let me say that our waiter was fabulous. Very attentive and patient while we were deciding what we wanted, refilled drinks in a timely manner. The pizza we ordered was made with the freshest ingredients and delicious. The manager even came by to ask us if everything was good. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nayspay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowJordan, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for the groovy 5 star review and nice comments about our restaurant! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We source the best possible ingredients to create our signature Mellow dough. This means the finest variety of high protein, unbleached, unbromated wheat flour, Appalachian spring water and no refined white sugar. We take pride in baking the best quality pizza dough for all our pies, pretzels and calzones. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I am a member of their E-Mail club, so they offer up some good deals. I usually get a small pizza with one topping. It is good and it makes for great left overs. I first tried their Pretzel Bites at the Mellow Mushroom in Blacksburg, Va. You get a plentiful order. Ask for some Marinara sauce to go with the standard cheese dip. The chain has expanded in the Myrtle Beach area, so that should tell you that it is a popular place to enjoy some pizza or a sandwich, and a cold beverage!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scyinzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowJordan, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a cool review. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with us at Mellow. We are looking forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We have been to several of the Mellow Mushroom chain of restaurants in various parts of NC. The food is consistently good, service is fine. The prices at this particular restaurant were a bit pricey.

Thank rvarley708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowJordan, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thanks for the cool 4 star review! We really love to hear about our guest's views and opinions about the restaurant. It means a lot! It helps us make each and every visit the best possible for our guests. We hope to see you again soon, have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing