We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for theft in rooms! Mgmt doesn't care!!”
Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I had a decent time untill the last day. We went to luch..came back and found her eyelash curler, large hairbrush, food from the fridge and my invicta watch STOLEN from our room! We immediately reported it to management. They not only didn't give neither my wife or myself the results from their investigation the next morning as they had promised but to this dat have not even called to let us know the results or give us an apology! Is this A TYPICAL expectation from management? Don't come here!!!

Room Tip: stay away and go somewhere else/ many nicer and better management to handle any concerns for you wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

The most horrible smell,service and room i ever seen!!!!! I go there with my family and it was horrible, the electricity breaker is always jump off so no electricity in my room and it take 2 hours every time for the satff to put the electricity back!! And when you call to the reception the lady at the office seem not happy to work there, i suggest for her to change job!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjukelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had the greatest time at this hotel!! The staff was amazing and helpful. Our room was clean and the view of the ocean from our room was spectacular!! When we come back we will be staying here again and hope to see the staff that made our stay so much better!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My wife and I recently went on vacation to Myrtle Beach, SC and stayed at the Sun and Sand Hotel. The beach is beautiful and despite rain every day we still found a way to enjoy outdoor activities. The hotel and restaurant are a whole different story. Our room smelled like mold, light bulbs were missing from light fixtures, the sheets were stained, and hotel desk clerk was rude. When we walked into the restaurant and saw windows broken out and covered over with "Caution" tape we should have turned around and walked out. Our server was great but the food selection is poor and it took more than 45 minutes for our breakfast to be cooked. 45 minutes for eggs, bacon and pancakes folks!! The manager Mike sat behind the register and was playing a game on the internet the whole time...then I watched him put cash we gave him in his own pocket. WOW! Whatever you do do not eat at the hotel restaurant...you will regret it. Sincerely.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Worst hotel ever. Stained. Floors our floor smelled like fish. And hall had doors in the floor and ripped up carpet. The hotel would not refund our money after i said i wanted to leave. This hotel need to be investigated. And shut down for health reason. They straight. Up rooms and didn't. Do anything. Esle looby only rooms that looked. Good. And it had to busted windows

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayfield10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Only seemed half open. Tiki bar closed at 5. Staff was not helpful. They couln't be bothered. Lounge hours were unpredictable. No exta toilet paper. When front desk was called, they wanted us to pick it up rather than deliver it. Enough said.

Room Tip: Only seemed half open. Tiki bar closed at 5. Staff was not helpful. They couln't be bothered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My family and I came down to Myrtle Beach on a spur of the moment decision. We stopped into the Sun n Sand and immediately fell in love with the lobby!!! It was so modern and beautiful! The front desk staff were so helpful! We get up to our room and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were also very modern. There were normal signs of wear but jeez it's a oceanfront property and it was super busy! It seemed they were in the middle of renovations and making the place even nicer. The indoor pool area is beautiful! I seen some reviews on here so they must have recently renovated that....great job! I would highly recommend this hotel! We went ahead and booked our next stay there before we left!!! Can't wait to see the completed renovations!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#110 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#145 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
574 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the South Carolina's storied Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort delights visitors with its easy mix of Southern charm and contemporary services and amenities. Our attractive address on South Ocean Boulevard offers our guests easy access to the best shopping, dining, live entertainment and family-friendly attractions on the South Carolina coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing