We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway Hotel.”
Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Ranked #105 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I came here over a weekend for my 5 year anniversary. We just ran upon it when we come to MB because we decided not to make reservations since it was November. This place was very nice we had an oceanfront king. Room was clean and had been remodeled flat screen TV granite countertops in room and bathroom. Temperature in Nov at MB was decent we went swimming in the indoor pool that was heated and also used the outdoor jacuzzi. Very nice place for such a cheap price of 140 for 3 night 4 days.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncgurl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

Just wanted to say I had a great stay at the MGrande. This place has gone thru some renovations and is on the upswing. Its nice to see management and staff that are dedicated to making a place shine. Brand new lobby floor is beautiful. Rooms have just been redone and are clean and comfortable. With the new resturant and beach bar opening up very soon this place is going to be special. Although I really liked the hotel I think the best part for me is the location. It just seems to be perfect....close to everything but not in the middle of all the crazyness. It was less than 5 minutes to Market Commons which is nice and the Airport is maybe 5 min. I really enjoyed this place and will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfguy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Right on the Beach, lawn and lawn chairs to relax in the sun, while enjoying the beach, and ocean. 10 steps to the sand, and water. Beachside bar and grille, serving breakfast and libations early. Extremely relaxing. Very Reasonable Full service spa and lounge with nightly entertainment. Would definitely revisit

Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
Thank TonyK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Amazingly we got the exact same oceanview room we stayed in 2 years ago. Boy has this place gone down hill. The exhaust fan in the bathroom does not work, the room smells of mold, the hallway smells like bug spray. Furniture is falling apart and chairs are disgustinly dirty. We did not have any housekeeping and when we went to inquire on housekeeping, 3 other guest were in fron of us complain of the same thing.
(Heard from a local the place had previous problems with black mold.)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Stayed recently on a business trip to Myrtle Beach, SC. The hotel has recently been renovated in most areas with some items still in progress. The rates are really good and the stay is good for the price you pay. I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a good value on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 72joaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#109 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#145 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the South Carolina's storied Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort delights visitors with its easy mix of Southern charm and contemporary services and amenities. Our attractive address on South Ocean Boulevard offers our guests easy access to the best shopping, dining, live entertainment and family-friendly attractions on the South Carolina coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing