We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, excellent room arrangement, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crunchy40...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent room arrangement, and helpful owner!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I just returned from a trip to Pam's beach house with my family and we had a blast. We had 6 adults and 4 children (12 mo, 20 mo, 3 yr, 5 yr) and found the room arrangements perfect for what we needed. The downstairs kitchen/dining/living area was a great size for everyone to have a place. (also has a huge deck downstairs, and fair size upstairs as well)

We appreciated the fast trip to the beach- a very quick walk (1 minute)- or an extremely quick golf cart ride. The owner, Pam, was really great to work with. She answered tons of questions for me in a very fast manor when booking, and again in a quick burst just prior to arriving. She genuinely cared about our family having what we needed and feeling comfortable.

My 2 concerns as we drove down to the beach: The living area would not be big enough for the group and the distance to the beach would be pretty far. Neither of these should be a concern AT ALL.

Quick tips:
-Fireworks were shot off on the beach by vacationers every night and would go quite late. Not too loud being a bit off the beach, but definitely a slight annoyance.
-You really need to get the golf cart- it is the best transportation for the Ocean Lakes area. The roads seem to be designed with carts in mind (small).
-We found that the SOUTH ENTRANCE to Ocean Lakes saved us 5 minutes or so in getting in/out of the complex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, room arrangement, proximity to beach
Liked least: floor dirty upon arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you for spending your vacation in our beach home, Matt. I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. We really do take pride in our home and take great strides in making sure our guests have everything they need from the time they arrive until they leave. I certainly look forward to having you all back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xquisite6...
Lusby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I want to first start by stating that the pictures don't do this home justice. This rental is only a minute or so from the beach and right around the corner from the recreation center that has a wonderful arcade, indoor heated pool and all the extras you will need. We plan on going back in April and can't wait to enjoy this wonderful location and warmer weather. Thanks Pam! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, location, location and nice decor
Liked least: icy steps upon arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for this nice review! We really enjoy our house and try to keep it in great shape for our guests. I love the location, too! Perfect for families! I can't wait to have you down again in just a couple of months when the weather is much warmer! Thanks again, Veronica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sumter
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
savannahs...
savannahsgram
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beach house for a family vacation.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The beach house is perfectly laid out for a vacation rental. A room with a king bed and bath is located on the 1st floor. 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths on the 2nd floor. The house sleeps 13 people. The house is reasonably priced for families to enjoy. Our only problem was parking is very tight. (Especially if you have a long vehicle like an extended can pickup truck. Owner is very nice and can be reached if you have a problem with the unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenn
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing