We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night out”
Review of Carolina Improv

Carolina Improv
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.00*
and up
Improv Comedy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Carolina Improv Company is located INSIDE the Myrtle Beach Mall at the Uptown Theater with seating for approximately 75 people. It's a very intimate (and small) space and serves beer, wine and soda. Yes, it's a little unconventional but that's what makes it fun (and cheaper than other shows). Our seats are transportable cushioned chairs and sometimes we have to pull out folding chairs when people are begging to see us. The fire marshall lets us have up to 110 people in the space. Since the mall does not provide outdoor signage it could be tricky to find us. The mall anchor is Bass Pro Shop and Uptown is on that end of the mall. For the quickest path to the theater, guests should park at the back of the mall between Bass Pro Shop and Carmike Cinema. Hungry? There are several restaurants at the mall where you can eat before visiting us.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Fun, clever, working the best they can with small space. MC very good as well as many of the players. Recommend for a good early eve activity!

Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much Sharon for visiting us!!! Hope you return again.

- Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"myrtle beach mall"
in 15 reviews
"audience participation"
in 24 reviews
"second city"
in 5 reviews
"perfect date night"
in 4 reviews
"fun night"
in 20 reviews
"laughed so hard"
in 12 reviews
"cast members"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 15 reviews
"entire show"
in 4 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 6 reviews
"worth the money"
in 4 reviews
"players"
in 45 reviews
"performance"
in 25 reviews
"topic"
in 4 reviews
"classes"
in 6 reviews
"mc"
in 7 reviews
"stage"
in 17 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect but our family is a big fan of 'Whose line is it anyway?' so we had to give this a try.

Hard to compare anyone to the brilliant comics on the TV show, but the actors were wonderfully spirited and full of enthusiasm and fun. Energetic. We had a great time. We'll be going back next time we're in MB.

Thank C_Jen_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We're so happy you enjoyed it! We aim to please and exceed your comedy expectations. Looking forward to your return!

- Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Cant blame it all on the cast, the audience gave some pretty weird ideas. The second half of the show was much better than the first and the price was right! We had a birthday celebration and they made us feel special:)

1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks Cindy! We hope to give you a 5 star experience next time ... unless those weird audience members mess it up for us again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband and I came here for the first time as we love comedy clubs and this was wonderful! Small venue, very reasonably priced and full of laughs!! Will definitely be back for more!!

Thank Tim-Denise84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks Tim & Denise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

What a great night. Very talented cast providing hysterical Improv. Loved the audience participation and thought the intimate setting made it even more enjoyable. This will be our new favorite place to go when we are in Myrtle Beach !

Thank jletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We're so happy to hear we're going to be your favorite place to visit in Myrtle Beach!!! We love it when that happens! - Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolina Improv also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Improv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing