We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Arbor House 16”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Arbor House 16”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The office staff was very professional, pleasant, and easy to deal with. I can only say positive about them. The property was in a great location but was not as clean as some other MB rentals that I have had. The bathrooms were not well cleaned. The linen service was very good. We were given an ample supply of towels and the sheets were sorted based on size. Several of the small kitchen appliances did not work,the lamp shades were ripped, furniture was showing its age. I think that the units should have a regular (once a month) thorough cleaning from top to bottom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2012
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, we will address them right away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fix two problems and it would be perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I found two things wrong with this place. The air conditioning just didint seem to cool like it should at times. I think it just needed serviced. The clothes dryer overheated and cut off. You would have to let it cool down and start it over, I think exhaust tube was stopped up. Overall besides these two things it was nice and clean 4 car parking. 100 yards walk to the beach. If they fixed the two problems I would say it was almost perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2012
Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention. We'll address these issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“NICE STAY AT ARBOR HOUSE #16”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family liked our stay at Arbor House #16. The kitchen was well equiped with most everything needed. Beds were not very comfortable, especially in the master bedroom. Very nice to have WiFi service. All in all this was a very nice and enjoyable place to stay and we will definitely like to stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
Thank you for the review. We'll look into the bedding. Mattress' s and boxsprings have been replaced in all rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Myrtle Beach 2012”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Very good. Beds and couch seemed to be ready for replacement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
Thank you for the review. We will inform the owner of your thoughts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2012
Thank you for reviwing Arbor House 16. Please come back t see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kannapolis, NC, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
We hope you come back too! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“great place to stay in MB”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

had a great week here and a good place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;