We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and spacious condo”
other travellers have booked this property
New, very clean, newly furnished
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New, very clean, newly furnished
Large living room with 50''' HDTV large kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
162 reviews
New, very clean, newly furnished
Large living room with 50''' HDTV
large kitchen
Best service provided
1 king+1 double in Master bed+HDTV
Master bathroom
Myrtlewood Condo
2nd bedroom with 2 double beds+1 full bathroom
2nd full bathroom
6-8 seats
5 outside pools accessible
lake view
Ground floor unit view
lakeview
close to the beach
Close to Market Commons, Broadway at the Beach, Convention Center, Tanger Outlet, Coastal Grand Mall
Master bedroom with TV
newly furnished
very clean condo with large kitchen
perfect location for a walk or jogging
Yannick Pettigrew, Owner, we are on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeremy E
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and spacious condo”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Condo was excellent with lots of little extras that were really nice. I did have some issues like I didn't receive an email that said my final payment was due so I had to reach out to Yannick, luckily he didn't cancel my reservation. Also, after staying there the cleaning crew said that we left it "very dirty" (which was totally not true) and they were going to have to charge Yannick more for the cleaning. Yannick reached out to us to get our side of the story and gave us the benefit of the doubt but it was still upsetting that the cleaning crew said that. Anyway, the condo itself was really nice, clean, quiet and spacious. The king bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever been in. I sure wish it was closer to the beach but if it was it would probably cost twice as much. I don't think you can find a better place for the money. FYI - to get to the beach it's easiest to go straight down 48th and find one of the free parking lots in the residential area. We found it pretty easy to find a parking spot after 2:00 pm. The state park is about 20 minutes away and always has parking but cost to get in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The king bed
Liked least: Wifi was really flaky
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location to everything.
Liked least: Rude people during the Bike Fest on the weekend and the danger they brought.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location&Overall condition of the condo
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the condo
Liked least: Couldn't watch Boston vs Canadian hockey on tv
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caraquet NB
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Monarch Rentals”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great experience! Mr. Pettigrew was prompt and courteous and checked in to make sure everything was great! The condo was fresh and clean and fully stocked with dishes and linens for my group of six.We would definitely use Monarch Rentals again. Thanks for a great trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing