We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appetizers”

Buckets Bar & Grill
Ranked #227 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family friendly Beach Bar & Grill. We have a great Happy Hour Kids Meals
Imperial, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Appetizers”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We checked in and went here for happy hour as we figured out our plans for the rest of the day. Nice atmosphere as a typical hotel bar area. We had the loaded nachos and they were good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pennyp110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good and convenient”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This place is so convenient! We allways stay at FD and we end up grabbing something quick to eat here as well as a few drinks. Everything is good and the owners are so nice!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“convienent”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is hard to rate because we are vegan. The decor was adorable. Staff was friendly enough. We only had a salad b/c its all we could have on the menu but it was a great salad.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Treated like we were friends forever!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

May 2013, just got back from 3 girls getaway trip staying at Forest Dunes. Buckets is in the lower level of the establishment. We opted not to rent a car and do the taxi and bus thing, but it was harder than you think getting around. Kim, the owner of Buckets, graciously took us to the grocery store. We ate at Buckets most of the time and always had great food. Joe makes awesome food in the kitchen. Don't miss out on the burgers, cheese steaks, sweet potato fries, and that breakfast thing with eggs piled high on hash browns with sausage and bacon. YUM, YUM! Pam kicks out the BEST Bloody Mary. Great prices! Check out Thursday nights trivia, and win yourself a couple of bucks. A real fun night! This is a crew you don't want to miss meeting. At other places in Myrtle Beach you were just a bar tab going to someone's paycheck. At Buckets you actually felt like you were hanging out with your best friends. Looking forward to returning again soon. Dotti, Donna, Debi (aka D....1,2,3)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dottiangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Could be better”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed in the hotel this is located in, and at check-in received a paper about their happy hour, from 4-7. Not much included, wells beer was really all I remember but there were a couple other items included, however nothing included interested me. So, I tried a strawberry daiquiri, which was DELICIOUS! The bartender did not skimp on the rum at all, so it was well worth the $8. On our last night, we tried the chicken quesadillas, which were alright, but definitely not the best I've had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckets Bar & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Buckets Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing