We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The beach view is limited, but being ocean side...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joni P
Hartsville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs on Christmas Eve!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We were booked at this location on a trial package from Capital Resorts and the experience was the worst thing that I have ever experience in my life as far as vacationing. We were awakening by screaming and yelling at 2 am from our 14 year daughter that something was crawling on her. As she ran into our room (parents) yelling, she then point at her father as he slept and informed him that they were crawling on him also. Awaken to find bed bugs crawling on the pillows and my husband. We contacted the emergency number that was listed and spoke with Jim. We explained what was taken place and he seem to not care and just informed us to go to another unit where other family members were booked to stay. Even that following morning, we were not checked upon and no contact was made from the manager until we went to the office, after calling the corporate office for Capital Resorts. Speaking with Jim (Pelican Landing manager) he was very nonchalant and disrespectful considering the incident and didn't even apologize. He didn't even seem to care that we were possible infecting another unit because he mention that the he had no one to come in and clean and he refuse to give the incoming party a different room after we slept in theirs. ( Explains the infestation of the bed bugs) I showed Jim a 3 minute video of the bed bugs that were crawling over the bed even though he could not watch the whole thing. During our 7 day stay there (which we cut short because of the situation) I watched to see how long it would take to get someone in there to clean and treat that room. This showed the important that Pelican Landing have for there property and owners because the room stayed the same a few days with lights on and all. I was really disappointed with this first time Christmas vacation at Pelican Landing. I would not recommend this facility to anyone.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Experience
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
We ave never had Bed Bugs in any of our units. This is a first for us. We did act immediately to correct the situation and moved the guest to another unit (upgrade). We never heard for the guest again so we assumed all was ok.
The unit in question was quickly treated and there are no signs of bed bugs after treatment. As all know, these are brought in by past guests to the unit and are hard to detect until there is an issue.
Thank god they were removed quickly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“The beach view is limited, but being ocean side was very worthwh”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We needed a 3-bedroom unit and this one worked for us. Wi-Fi was a must and that was reliable the entire week. We appreciated having a washer/dryer with the unit, so we didn't have to bring so many changes of clothing. The unit was very clean when we arrived. It is nicely decorated but could get a bit crowded when all six of us tried to find comfortable seating to watch TV. That didn't happen too often, as there is a lot to do at MB. It is close to the apache Pier which is an amazing structure. We really enjoyed our stay in this unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN.
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing