We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
218
227
91
22
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
227
91
22
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetferris wheelroom was cleanburner stovewithin walking distancepool and hot tubsmall kitchenettewould stay here againfull size fridgeboard walkhotel is in a great locationgreat view of the oceancontinental breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulbooked this hotelnice place to staybike week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My family and I had a outstanding stay and we really enjoyed our housekeeper her name was sally. she was very pleasant and kept our room looking maginficant.
Thanks for the great stay there really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preacherwife76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Aqua Beach Inn. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here with us. We have passed on your comments to Sally and to her supervisor. We look forward to serving you again if you return to the Myrtle Beach area again.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The room was even nicer than the web photos, and the management and staff could not have been more professional and friendly - willing to go out of their way for any and all special requests made. Almost all floors have an Ocean view that was sectacular - including the "strip" where alot of the action is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and the central location. We hope that you keep the Aqua Beach Inn in mind when you come back to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The musty smell in the rooms and the hair that was everywhere from the sheets to the bath towels was sickening!!! Not to mention the housekeeping was non existent. Bath tub wasn't cleaned, no vacuuming was done beds were half fixed and not to mention housekeeping cursing n front of patrons talking about the front desk staff!!!!! Felt like I had entered the Twilight Zone. Had to ask for toilet paper from front desk staff. Aqua Beach Inn was truly H.A.M. A hot mess!!! The management staff has to do a better job because this hotel needs a serious upgrade!!! So not worth the money. A resort fee for what?!!! I'm done!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ashharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at the Aqua Beach Inn. We value your input and have sent your review to the appropriate department heads. We strive to meet our guests expectations and take comments to heart. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the furture.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel wasn't worth the discount I got through living social. Room was dirty. Hair was all over the sheets and in the bathroom on the floor. Housekeeping did not make the beds, vacuum, and did not adequately stock towels in bathroom. Housekeeping also did not clean shower my entire stay which I think is gross. Did not restock toilet paper. Disgruntled housekeepers were out in the hallway texting/talking on phones. Probably the reason no cleaning was being done. To sum things up, the only good things about this hotel was the view and the front desk staff. Still, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sapphireblue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Your comments and concerns have been sent to the correct department head. We value your input so that we can make any necessary improvements. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

If you go there and your having fun you Will get blamed for everything that happens there..like we were the only ppl staying there. Maybe it was the 47 kids there on a baseball tournament or the guys our age that were two floors up that broke the window .. And we got treated like crap the whole stay .. Good thing the lady who works nights there got us a cab to the bar and we were gone before the window broke.. Nice try though

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank uwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

We are so sorry that you felt you were treated unfairly here at Aqua Beach Inn. As I had previously written to Sean we had no idea who had broken the window so no blame was put anywhere. We again apologize that you feel as if you were singled out it any way. We do our best to be sure that all guests enjoy their stay with us.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews