We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay...”
Review of Aqua Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua Beach Inn
Ranked #44 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The only reason I didn't give this place a poor or a terrible was because I appreciated the full size fridge and the 24 hour coffee, even though the coffee was sub par.

We usually stay in North Myrtle and don't venture into this part of the beach, but I took a chance on a Groupon deal. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again. The parking lot was very cramped and the spaces were not wide enough for a large SUV. Maybe I've just been in North Myrtle too long, but the area around the hotel looked slummy. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and unfortunately right smack dab outside our balcony was a bar, which was very loud at night, and when you are trying to get a 9 month old to sleep with people hollering and loud motorcycles outside, it's NOT fun!! The noise lasted past 2 in the morning! You can't enjoy your vacation if you don't have energy because you didn't sleep all night! The hotel really needs to invest in sound-proof balcony doors.

The Wi-fi only worked if I went into the bathroom or sat in the hallway. We never used the elevator because we could walk up and down the stairs 3 times before the elevator even came close to reaching our floor.

The beds were comfortable, but very sloppily made. The towels had stains on them, and holes in them. The tub had the dirty markings of a mat that had been there, and there were pink mildew stains in the caulking.

This hotel would be a good choice for young single people who just need a place to sleep, but I don't think it's a good choice for families with kids. Back to North Myrtle we go!

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the bar as possible if you actually want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buddydog316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at the Aqua Beach Inn. We value your input and have sent your review to the appropriate department heads. We strive to meet our guests expectations and take comments to heart. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the furture.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

I think the general feelings on here are all true: this is not the 4 star hotel of your vacation dreams. It isn't fancy, there isn't breakfast supplied, it doesn't have great parking and all these ridiculous amenities. However, it is directly across from the beach (super plus), has great views if you stay beach side (this wasn't "included" in my groupon but we had great views from the 8th floor) and is surrounded by shops, food, the relatively small boardwalk, and is steps from the ferris wheel.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, especially for what I was looking for. All of the girls at the front desk were absolute dreams to work with; there was some delays with getting checked in due to issues from the night before and their hospitality was amazing. I always had a clean room, plenty of towels, questions asked in a heartbeat. Overall, I would recommend the ABI for anyone looking for a room to sleep in while enjoying the REAL purpose of the trip!

Room Tip: High floor, beach view! It's gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jointheteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review on your stay. We value your comments and strive to make your stay a great experience. We learn from your comments.
Aqua Beach staff looks forward to seeing you again in the future and hopes your next visit will be even better. Thank you again.

Tarra Drost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We decided to visit Myrtle Beach over Labor Day weekend from NYC and chose this hotel based on location and value. We were not disappointed with our choice. It was in the middle of everything. Our room was pretty well appointed with a full kitchen including a full size fridge. We had a balcony that had a view of the ocean, even though we were only on the third floor and the hotel is about two parking lots away from the beach.

I was a bit concerned with the noise, especially after learning that we were assigned a room on the 3rd floor, but it wasn't bothersome and I'm a light sleeper. There is a bar right outside the hotel which is popular with bikers, but everything shuts down by 1:30-2am, so if you're going out as well, you won't hear much of it when you get back to the hotel. The windows block out a lot of the noise as well. We had a room at the end of the hallway, so we didn't hear any of the elevator noise that people seem to complain about. We also didn't have any issues with cleaning staff as we remembered to leave the Do Not Disturb sign on the door the night before. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine and there was a BBQ grill there as well. They also provide free toothpaste at the front desk if you need it and there was plenty of parking between the several lots right outside the hotel.

The only negatives I can think of is the fact that the sink in the bathroom didn't drain well (we were only there for 1.5 days, so we didn't complain) and that we weren't able to get a room on a higher floor even through we requested it when we booked the hotel 2 months ahead.

Overall, for about $100/night, this hotel was a good value and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: High floor and at the end of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smartcooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review on your stay. We value your comments and strive to make your stay a great experience. We learn from your comments.
Aqua Beach staff looks forward to seeing you again in the future and hopes your next visit will be even better. Thank you again.

Tarra Drost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I stay here over Labor Day Weekend and had a great experience. If you're expecting a 4+ star hotel then this isn't what you're looking for BUT this hotel is clean, comfortable and great price not to mention the location is absolutely great! I priced the hotels in the area and by far this was the most reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

For work, I typically stay in high end (4+ star hotels) and room amenities is very important to me for those type of trips but for this trip it was to hang out at the beach and be out and about and this more than met our needs, did I mention location was great? =)
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: This is in a popular part of the strip so if you want quiet then ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank docmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and the central location. We hope that you keep the Aqua Beach Inn in mind when you come back to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I bought two rooms at the Aqua Beach Inn off of Groupon and stayed for 3 nights around the 4th of July. The rooms were nice and clean - the only complaint I have about the rooms is that the walls were super thin and you could hear everything in the room next to you. The lobby was very nice and we loved the fact you could get coffee at anytime. The elevator was quite frustrating - the hotel was booked for the holiday, there's only one elevator and the elevator is quite old and scary! Other than that, the location was great, we got to watch the fireworks from our balcony and it was a nice easy walk to the beach and the landshark bar. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and the central location. We hope that you keep the Aqua Beach Inn in mind when you come back to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Super location if you like to be near the fun. We love the pavillion area and this is in walking distance to the Sky Wheel, the pier, Pyler Park and many little shops and places to eat.
The view is awesome. We were on the top floor and had a city view plus the ocean.
The staff were great. Made you feel like home and were so helpful.. The room was nice and very clean and roomy. We had the room with living room and 2 TVs. Comfy beds and I require that with my back.. Love this place and will stay here again for sure. If you like a nice clean friendly place near the action, this is for you.....

Room Tip: Get a room on upper levels.... You will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and the central location. We hope that you keep the Aqua Beach Inn in mind when you come back to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

People when checking are very friendly. Need to work on parking and the elevator. Good walking to shopping.I had a great view for the beach. Wish they had H.B.O.
I did like the staff very help full.
I would also like better stuff in bathroom and a new shower certain .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bindy1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#110 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
712 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Inn

Address: 1301 Withers Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £44 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Beach Inn is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the 14th Ave Pier, the Boardwalk and the ocean. All guest rooms have spectacular ocean views, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, along with our Grille and Picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing