We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great inn to stay at in Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqua Beach Inn
Ranked #54 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great inn to stay at in Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Aqua Beach Inn was a great place to stay at in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. I had a very good time a very good inn, and it was so close to the beach and the ocean. I just wish that there was a petition in the middle of the one room. Or their could be two rooms. One for the two kid's and one room for me and my husband to stay in, would have been better when we staid at the Aqua Beach Inn in South Carolina.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina2sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at Aqua Beach Inn. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    187
    74
    18
    31
See reviews for
204
144
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location only 1 block from the Ocean. Our room had a balcony with a seating area that overlooked the ocean and was a great viewing point for all activities in the evening like the Ferris Wheel and light show. Our room also had a kitchen with a stovetop, a toaster and a full-size refrigerator which is great for cooking. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Great views from High Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are elated you had such a pleasant experience with us here at Aqua Beach Inn. Our staff is trained to provide excellent customer service to our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westernport, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My sister and I stayed in room 1104 from June 23-27. The mini kitchen was so convenient and we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony. We had a great view of the ocean and board walk. At night we would sit on the balcony and watched the view of the sky wheel & rides lit up and on Wed we had a great view of the fire works. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They were great in letting us know the best places to eat and the different attractions within walking distance from the hotel. Our favorite evening activity was the free concerts in Pyler Park. The Olympic Torch pancake house was the best place to eat and very close to the hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend the upper floors. We stayed in room 1104 and the view was great. All rooms have balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with here at Aqua Beach Inn. We hope to see you next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good accommodations, great location, good value. We had four grandchildren with us and the family suite was perfect. Easy walk to everything we wanted to do. Staff was extremely accommodating, only thing else we could have ask for was breakfast to be provided.
Thanks!!!,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Aqua Beach Inn. Our staff is trained to give the guests great customer service. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the prefect location if you are interested in being in the middle of all the action. It's in walking distance to everything with a great oceanfront view.
Staff was friendly and offered a discount when our room was available timely.
We will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccrawf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am pleased to hear you had such a great experience with us here at Aqua Beach Inn. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The location was amazing for the price!! The room wasn't extravagant, but was all you need for a place to sleep. The hotel was clean and maid service turned over rooms each day. We did utilize the mini kitchen and gri which worked out well to cut down on food costs. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffneem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Aqua Beach Inn. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellerbe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My fiancee and I booked this hotel for June 18-23 through groupon.com. It was a great hotel with all the amenities we needed. We were on the 5th floor right in front of the Beachhouse resturant. The area was very quiet with the door shut but was also very entertaining on the balcony with all that was going on outside. It was a very spacious room. Even though it wasnt ocean front, being on the 5th floor we got a great view due to no other hotels being across the street. The only complaint we had was the Wifi connection kept going out and we were told because of the rainstorms we were having was knocking it out. We will definitely be going back for future visits and would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am very pleased that you had such a great experience with us here at Aqua Beach Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with our internet. We are working diligently to resolve those issues. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
#11 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Inn

Property: Aqua Beach Inn
Address: 1301 Withers Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Beach Inn is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the 14th Ave Pier, the Boardwalk and the ocean. All guest rooms have spectacular ocean views, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, along with our Grille and Picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing