We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some are better than the original”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$39.99*
and up
Legends in Concert Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Legends In Concert's all-new, state-of-the-art theater is located conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at The Beach - the Carolina coast's premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Visitors not only get to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show but can also indulge in the bountiful and wide selection of shopping, attractions and dining choices located right next door to our theater before or after our show.Each season features a new lineup of tributes to today and yesterdays' greatest musical legends; all backed by a hot live band and electrifying dancers. This 100% live production with 5 Great Acts in 1 Grand Show also features the ultimate audio, lighting and visual experience that has wowed capacity crowds nightly for 18 years in Myrtle Beach!What started in 1983 as a limited six week engagement in Las Vegas, now celebrates 30 years of entertaining millions of people from around the world. Since its debut, the show has earned entertainment industry awards for "Show of the Year," "Entertainers of the Year," "Grand Slam" and the prestigious "Show of Shows" awarded by the International Press Association.
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Some are better than the original”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The theatre was warm and full the evening my wife and I attended. Roy Orbison led off and looked, and even hit some of Roy's high notes. The Blues Brothers were funny and entertaining. The young Elvis had a powerful voice, mightier than the King. A couple of the impersonators were just average and we thought Lady Gaga would appear, but I guess they ran out of costumes. I thought the price was a bit steep, however we had a wonderful evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dug56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Our acts change 4 times per year. Lady Gaga was part of our summer lineup. Thank you for seeing our fall lineup and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    942
    322
    108
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Legends”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Was a good show with Elvis, Neil Diamond, Dolly Parton, Whitney Houston, Blue brothers but have seen better. Rather pricey.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbsthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We thank you for the 5 star rating. We always appreciate visits from our neighbors in NC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, SC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Legends in Concert Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a very entertaining show with "look-a-like" artist performing tributes to the famous entertainers. The talent is very impressive, the 4-piece band is very good and the dancers are absolutely outstanding. The artist vary and rotate to other locations every three months. So it always worthwile to return. Really like the Rod Stewart and Cher tribute artist. But once again, all the performer are wonderful. The Legends in Concert staff is very helpful and friendly. This is a very great place to spend 2 1/2 hours and be really entertained. Highly recommend when you are in the Myrtle Beach area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks for the great feedback on our staff, dancers, band, and acts! Our show begins at the front doors and continues all the way to the stage. Thank you for the recommendation and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AWESOME!! GO SEE IT”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was a great show! I loved every minute of it and would suggest to anyone interested in a fun night of great entertainment, CHECK OUT THIS SHOW! There are always ticket discounts available and the reg. price is fine. The theater is long and narrow so everyone in the audience basically has a "front row" seat. It's handicap friendly and really worth the time and money! check it out! Next time Im in town I plan to go back to see what these performers have in store!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shannon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We appreciate the recommendation. Our theater is intimate which allows our acts to genuinely interact with our patrons; allowing our audience to fully immerse themselves in this fantastic concert experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A Night with the Stars”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good music - Great time. It was like seeing all these stars live in concert. They were much more than imitators, they looked, sounded, and seemed to morph into the various musical legends,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
What a great review! We are the world's leading tribute show with the largest and most authentic collection of legendary tributes. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing