We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Ranked #82 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at this motel Friday, July 19. The staff member April was very nice and very helpful. I observed her at a very busy time and she kept her cool and sweet attitude through much stress. The room was very nice and the bathroom was larger than usual for a motel. We would stay here again if we go back to Myrtle Beach. The location is very convenient also. Thank you for such a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbworrell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I recently was a guest at the Best Western Plus and it was a blessing. The location is great because you are close to the beach and also close to restaurant row. The rooms were super clean, the lobby is gorgeous and the staff is amazingly awesome. My boyfriend sliced open his finger before we left for vacation and it broke open again while we were at the hotel. I called the front desk to ask if they possibly had Neosporin or something of that ilk and Adam searched through all of the first aid kits by the time I got down to the desk. Just such a wonderful atmosphere and the rooms are quiet at night which is great when you have small children. The breakfast (which is complimentary!) was fantastic and all of the staff is ready to help you with anything you need. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for spreading the word and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel was nice. The location was great for us, it was just off the highway with no problem getting in or out of the parking lot. The beach was just a few minutes away and the price wasnt bad at 134.00 a night for a regular king room. The colors were great and the room comfortable.(although bed wasnt very comfortable) Everything felt clean. Rooms and decor are up to date. However even though we had a non-smoking room I could still smell the cigarrette smoke inside the hallway from the Smoking rooms near by us and that was a big turn off.


Also my credit card was charged $40 more than it was supposed to have been charged because of an "attempted room upgrade the night before". That was refunded but Im glad I caught the error! All in all it was not a bad hotel, I was ready to write a great review until I smelled the smoke and then we checked out and the bill was incorrect.

That just put a bad taste in my mouth I suppose.


Room # 125

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Allo of our rooms are smoke free. During your stay, a guest accidently broke the the exterior pool door which allowed the smoke from outside to drift in the hallway. We have since fixed this issue. Also, we would never over charge a guest intentionally. On arrival, our clerk cheked to see if we could give you a free upgrade, but those rooms were already booked. When he did that, computer accidently made your discounted rate revert to the original rate. Even if you had caught the error after you had left the property, we still would have corrected the issue without issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

we use this hotel often for family and friends visiting. The staff is always wonderful..rooms immaculate and the owner is a jem!! The parking is great and although not beachfront-its quiet and very close to shopping and a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPMBH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy we were able to make your visit to Myrtle Beach a pleasurable experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

this was my second stay here at the Best Western Plus. This hotel is one of my favorites because it is new and extremely clean. The staff was very hospitable and the location is great. Definetly on my list for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermanmalloy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was a nice surprise, updated room quite and clean. breakfast in the morning was as good as most who offer it free.The price was second to none as we viewed a few along the kings hwy and found most to be very low quality. The fridge was on & off but keep drinks cool and the micro was small so a standard bag of popcorn had to be popped down in the lobby

Room Tip: A sleeper of a motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

great great great......only problem i had was the wifi. was given the code, but evidently couldnt get it right because couldnt read it properly.. the print was hardly visible for lack of ink.. review would have been 100% if we could have been able to read the code. i and my wife tried to make out what it was but to no avail. i know i could have gone back to the desk for another one readable but we wernt in the room much anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPMBH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you very much. I am sorry the wifi wasn't working for you. If I had known, I would have personally tried to get you connected. We are happy we were able to make your visit to Myrtle Beach a pleasurable experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
9.6 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
8.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#132 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing