We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Look for A Best Western” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
“Always Look for A Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

When I go on vacation, I always look for a Best Western First because I can depend on them to be affordable and family friendly. I love being able to send the kids down for their terrific free breakfast without the scramble of getting them "OUT" for breakfast every morning. The hotel is clean and service is great.Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    71
    24
    12
    23
See reviews for
107
77
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mrytle Beach, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel was clean and pretty new. It was clearly an 80-90 dollars a night accommodation. They charged over 206 because of the season. It was not worth the money spent. I think I should have looked a little longer for a place closer to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at this motel Friday, July 19. The staff member April was very nice and very helpful. I observed her at a very busy time and she kept her cool and sweet attitude through much stress. The room was very nice and the bathroom was larger than usual for a motel. We would stay here again if we go back to Myrtle Beach. The location is very convenient also. Thank you for such a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbworrell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I recently was a guest at the Best Western Plus and it was a blessing. The location is great because you are close to the beach and also close to restaurant row. The rooms were super clean, the lobby is gorgeous and the staff is amazingly awesome. My boyfriend sliced open his finger before we left for vacation and it broke open again while we were at the hotel. I called the front desk to ask if they possibly had Neosporin or something of that ilk and Adam searched through all of the first aid kits by the time I got down to the desk. Just such a wonderful atmosphere and the rooms are quiet at night which is great when you have small children. The breakfast (which is complimentary!) was fantastic and all of the staff is ready to help you with anything you need. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for spreading the word and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel was nice. The location was great for us, it was just off the highway with no problem getting in or out of the parking lot. The beach was just a few minutes away and the price wasnt bad at 134.00 a night for a regular king room. The colors were great and the room comfortable.(although bed wasnt very comfortable) Everything felt clean. Rooms and decor are up to date. However even though we had a non-smoking room I could still smell the cigarrette smoke inside the hallway from the Smoking rooms near by us and that was a big turn off.


Also my credit card was charged $40 more than it was supposed to have been charged because of an "attempted room upgrade the night before". That was refunded but Im glad I caught the error! All in all it was not a bad hotel, I was ready to write a great review until I smelled the smoke and then we checked out and the bill was incorrect.

That just put a bad taste in my mouth I suppose.


Room # 125

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Allo of our rooms are smoke free. During your stay, a guest accidently broke the the exterior pool door which allowed the smoke from outside to drift in the hallway. We have since fixed this issue. Also, we would never over charge a guest intentionally. On arrival, our clerk cheked to see if we could give you a free upgrade, but those rooms were already booked. When he did that, computer accidently made your discounted rate revert to the original rate. Even if you had caught the error after you had left the property, we still would have corrected the issue without issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

we use this hotel often for family and friends visiting. The staff is always wonderful..rooms immaculate and the owner is a jem!! The parking is great and although not beachfront-its quiet and very close to shopping and a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPMBH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy we were able to make your visit to Myrtle Beach a pleasurable experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

this was my second stay here at the Best Western Plus. This hotel is one of my favorites because it is new and extremely clean. The staff was very hospitable and the location is great. Definetly on my list for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hermanmalloy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing