We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were there in December, the "really, really off season" for Myrtle Beach, so were one of only a few guests in the hotel. We stayed in a suite, and it was definitely worth it for the price we paid. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed two nights here on our way to Florida. Check-in went smoothly, we were cheerfully greeted and engaged in conversation. Lobby was clean and orderly. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The King bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a sofa, coffee table, work desk with nice chair and a microwave and fridge in the room. The TV was a nice, large, flat screen. The morning breakfast was just so-so. Coffee was good but the mixed fruit was canned and the breads/english muffins had a day old texture. The eggs and sausage were better then other chain hotel offerings IMHO. Location is close to all the shopping and dining options in the N. Myrtle Beach area and not a burden to explore the rest the area has to offer. Again, friendly, clean & comfortable are good descriptive for this Best Western. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was close to where we needed to be. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a very nice breakfast and was close to restaurants for lunch and dinner as well as shopping and groceries nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank gladegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My recent stay at BW started out rocky with my reservation not being in the computer. However, the staff on duty did make accomodations that were more than comparable to what I had initially reserved. Other than that the remainder of my stay was uneventful and I will return as I always do. I do recommend better lighting in the main room and bathroom as well as heat that will accomodate the entire room (in the jr executive suite)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived on 9/28/2013 and stayed one night. The hotel lobby was very clean and the front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and well stocked with towels, tissue, etc. Very good experience. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy that we were able to give you a happy & clean place to stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was great. The manager went out of her way to find us a room when we wanted to stay 1 more day as it was a holiday weekend. But she did find one for us and even offered to transfer our belongings from one room to the other or to call us when it was ready. I most definitely would stay there again and tell anyone that was going to be in M.B. to stay there. Also we travel with our dog and I thought it was such a nice thing they did having a little welcome box for the dog. It had a bowl, food, water and a treat. That was very thoughtful! I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the employees. EVERYONE was the best.

Room Tip: Did not use room service so don't know about that. The room we had was on the first floor and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I was not too overwhelmed when we drove up and sort of expected a grubby lil' place, but everything really was neat as a pin, and the two ladies at the desk were efficient, kindly and informative. The owner of this hotel just refurbished it completely, and as she also owns The Mermaid Hotel, there is a similar theme in mind here: big mermaid mosaic on the entry hall wall, aqua, soft green, light blue decor, palm trunk tables, shells, but all quite refined and nicely done, nothing tacky here. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable (we could only get a double bed room--hotels all over were sold out for Labor Day weekend, including The Mermaid), the bathrooms clean as a whistle, the sheets stiff and clean and new-feeling, plenty of soap and nice quality shampoo/conditioner/body lotion and a big screen TV. Our original room had a fridge missing but as soon as I informed the front desk they moved us immediately to the last available room and we were very satisfied. The morning breakfast bar was pretty standard, nothing really stood out, except that on the first morning the 'scrambled' eggs had been cut into round shapes, which made it very handy to put them on a sandwich with the same size sausage patties! Dry cereals, oatmeal packets, no bananas that day (though they did have them the next) but a tropical fruit salad available, good sausage/milk gravy, bagels, make your own waffles, the usual stuff--nothing surprising but you could fill up and not lack much. There is a 24-hour gym available (in spite of what the night auditor said, yes, you DO have to have the desk open it for you), small, but neat and clean and four different machines available to work out on. I liked it that there were plenty of towels and wash cloths and the toilet and tub were sparkling clean. Yes, I would definitely come here again, and maybe even try to take advantage of the nice pool!

Room Tip: It may look uninspiring from the outside, but it's clean and new inside and the staff are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heart_of_Imladris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were able to get some really nice pictures while you were here. (I just wish the one of me was a little more flattering. Ha Ha!) We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
9.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing