We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach has a friedly staff, the rooom was clean and ut was nicely decorated, They served a good breakfast with good waffles. It was located close to where I needed to be. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have made this our hotel. It is very clean and the staff at the desk is friendly. We will stay here and drive 2 hours and come back to this hotel. It is very quiet. But the breakfast biscuits are too hard. (need new brand). Pillows could be a little softer. All and All a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I work for a best western plus in New York and best western Carrys very high standards for guests and by far this one is beautiful. A definite stay on a return visit.friendly staff up to date rooms. Clean room, lobby and hallway greeted by a polite desk girl. Awesome place

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shotzy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was everything we needed - clean, comfortable, friendly staff. The hotel was full, including what seemed like a sports team, but our room was quiet and peaceful. No problems were encountered. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 981r0bertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly. The accomodations were excellent. We have stayed here before and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we come to Myrtle. The location is ideal for us and the breakfast an added convenience. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeandJoan_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is clean and close to everything in North Myrtle Beach. Enjoy proximity to nice restaurants and attractions. Make sure you get to some of the Calabash restaurants close by. The buffets are huge and there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTedV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Once again the staff and accommendations at the Best Western Carolinian was exceptional! We have stayed there many times over the past 7 yrs. We appreciate the personal treatment upon arrival and our needs met and addressed immediately. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Katrina32286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
235 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing