We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #66 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Thought I would write this review while things are still fresh in my mind. We stayed the week of July 9th for about five days, along with our pooch. One of the reasons we chose Staybridge was the fact they accept pets, and they got pretty good reviews. Yes, there are a lot of abandoned buildings nearby, but the property itself is pretty nice. We had a breakfast buffet every morning and for the most part the place was fairly quiet. There was a family reunion going on, but considering how many people were in the group, they were quite respectful at keeping things quiet during the night. The room was overall pretty clean and it was nice to have a mini kitchen with all the necessities. The staff were always helpful and would make conversation in passing. I was a little hesitant as most people would be booking a room at a place I have never been to. But, as the other reviews state, this is a pretty nice place to stay at and if you have a pet you are bringing, they are very pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 140Teresa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    90
    41
    21
    15
See reviews for
150
63
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Held a mini family reunion (~40 ppl). Excellent accommodations!!! Excellent staff. Outstanding breakfast. Wonderful conference room. At first glance, we were concerned with the abandoned mall and amusement park. But the advantage seems to be that road noise is practically eliminated. :-) Oh, and did I mention the staff?!? In addition to the kitchens in the room we had access to the gas grills outdoors by the pool. Also has a courtesy laundry facility (just plan when you wash; waiting until last minute may run into many others with the same plan; also a couple washers/dryers were out of service. I understand this due to the fact that the machines seem to run constantly. Not an issue for me; just plan ahead and be patient (or find a local laundromat and pay.) The social event, Tue-Thurs 4:30-7:30 (beer, wine, soft drinks, hors d'oeuvres) was a very nice touch. We will be back! BTW: All family members were impressed with the staff and accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tikba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

After checking reviews I was a bit iffy, but we stayed a week at Staybridge and loved it!! 10 mins from the beach, perfect for my family. Our room was clean, with a full kitchen, and all the utensils for us to cook. The housekeeping did an amazing job as well as every time we would pass a worker in the hall they would say hello to us and even remembered my sons name to personally say hi to him.

The sundowner was great to sit back and relax and have a drink by the pool. As well as the breakfast buffet was so Yummy and the service was awesome at 6am in the morning. :)


The price was great and we have now found our new home away from home!!! Thank you!

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom! Perfect even had a pull out sofa and a full kitchen. It over looked the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetgirl201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My family and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Myrtle beach a couple of weeks ago, and when we got there we were happy with the location (only about 10 minutes from the beach), and, overall, the hotel seemed clean. Our stay was originally supposed to be for 6 days and 5 nights, but we cut that short after a few incidents occurred. They hotel was completely out of towels EVERY DAY we were there. Even after calling the front desk, which apparently only staffs ONE person daily, nobody ever came to the room to give us the towels. You have to make a trip to the front desk everyday to get your towels. The workout room was filled with groups of teenagers every evening just fooling around, so adults could not work out in the room, even after complaining about the situation. They have a total of 6 washers and 6 dryers for guests to use, yet 3 of the washers and 3 of the dryers were broken the whole time we were there. They have a coffee/tea stand that is supposed to be complementary coffee/tea when you want it, yet half the time the pots are empty, and when you ask for someone to refill the pots, it is never done. One day I was standing at the tea stand with my son and daughter, and a lady was cleaning the tables after breakfast, and she literally stands behind us, sighing, and she decides that she was not going to wait for my kids to finish pouring their tea, so she continues to spray her chemicals on my daughter's arm and tea. I was furious!! I complained about it to the head managers, but nothing was done about any of the situations. It's a very, very, disorganized hotel. The female front-desk staff was extremely rude to me and the kids every time we tried to purchase small items from their "convenience store." It's just a nightmare there....stay away!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jukir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel and wish I had booked a longer trip. I had a suite with full kitchen, stove, full size fridge and microwave with utensils. It was a comfortable stay. The room was clean and the shower was great. We had a smoking room, which is hard to find these days. The cleaning staff was very helpful, welcoming, and friendly. The location was perfect in that it was minutes away from almost everything-- malls, movie theaters, outlets, the beach, etc. It's not on the beach, and I wouldn't recommend walking off of the hotel grounds at night because it's pretty desolate.. but all in all, I was very delighted with this hotel and will certainly come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiLicore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Found this place on kayak last minute for a two night stay in myrtle beach. Only reason I picked it was because of price and reviews based on other hotels in the area. When I got there I was very surprised to find that my room was a suite with a seperate bedroom from the living room and kitchen. The kitchen has all the dishes you would need plus a dishwasher. I really can't say enough about this hotel and would definitely reccomend it to anyone and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wdkask25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel cancelled my reservations after I got a confirmation e-mail and they DID NOT CARE that my reservations had been cancelled. I was traveling with an infant and explained to the front desk associate that I was in desperate need for a place to say. She called a hotel next door and told me that were booked and she was “sorry” and would not let me speak to a manager. I am not from the Myrtle Beach area and I explained that, however, she did not bother trying to help me any further with finding a place to stay for me and my baby. I ended up having to find my own place to say at another hotel at a premium rate. I guess this is what customer service has come down to. DO NOT STAY HERE if you want good customer service. I have called the General Manager twice and he will not return by call.

Room Tip: Just don't do it! Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaunda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Shaunda

Let me start by saying thank you for helping others understand the importance of using a valid credit card. Your reservation was made using an invalid credit card and unfortunately the card would not authorize for the guarantee. Because you didn’t provide a phone number we could not get in contact with you. The agent on duty when you arrived had just helped another guest located a room and already knew who had room and didn’t. The hotel she called while you were here had rooms before but didn’t when she called back. A manger was requested to talk to and I spoke to your friend several times about this issue. Like other comments on Tripadvisor our customer service is “outstanding” as a guest quoted. We hope to have the chance to accomidate your needs when in Myrtle Beach next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Property: Staybridge Suites
Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7431 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - West Enjoy the convenient location to all of the best attractions of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina at the Staybridge Suites® Myrtle Beach-Fantasy Harbour hotel. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer and just a short distance from the airport that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle services for. Your accommodations are in the center of it all. You'll love enjoying our complimentary, hot breakfast before strolling along the Boardwalk while shopping for souvenirs. Minutes from the hotel's site, Myrtle Beach offers surfing and swimming opportunities along with excellent sunbathing and picnic spots. After a long day in the sun, you can return to the hotel's welcoming suites. Myrtle Beach is teeming with business and corporate travelers enjoy amenities that ensure convenience. Free wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive. The convention center and universities like Coastal Carolina University are a short drive away. When you're looking for Myrtle Beach accommodations, look no further than this well-equipped hotel. The refreshing outdoor pool and well-equipped Fitness Center are some of the extras that help make your stay more memorable. Be sure to stop by the Pantry for snacks before heading down to the sports court, outdoor pool and courtyard. We invite you to "Get Comfortable" and call this hotel home on your next beach visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing