We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!...for families & pets.”
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #63 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!...for families & pets.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Sonesta Suites was a great place to stay for our family and pets. The rooms are very spacious. The rooms have a great layout - we stayed in a 2 bedroom - rooms across from each other with there own bathrooms. We loved the fact that they offer breakfast in the morning and the 12 pm check out. Its 10 mins away from the beach. The only thing is I do think they can do a better job with dusting around the t.v.'s and comfier beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YB814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    96
    41
    21
    15
See reviews for
154
65
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We got a suite with king in one and queen in the other. This layout was great for us - kids were across the hall with their own bedroom and bathroom. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool could have used more attention since some tree debris was floating around. The area is close to the beach and not very far from Broadway at the Beach, which is where the kids wanted to spend their time so it worked great for us. Beds were clean and comfortable. When they needed help connecting the Xbox, someone came right down and helped.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the back, close to the pool. We could drive around and go in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel was comfortable and the layout of the rooms were nice and functional. If you stay here, please ask for a room on the top floor. We had a room on the second floor and could hear every person walking or jumping in the room above ours. It was a definite distraction. How could the walls and flooring be so thin? We had a non-smoking room. However, there were traces of smoke coming through the vents when the AC was on. Somehow smoke was in the system and was being distributed. The breakfast area fills up quickly during peak time. Be careful because some people are very territorial about their tables and not willing to share. One person was holding a table for 10 people and people were standing up eatting. The other party never showed while we were there. This part of the stay was not enjoyable. Probably, the only thing the hotel mgmt. can do is post signs that it is a first come, first served seating policy for parties currently in the dining area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Va
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This Sonesta ES Suites property is a good place to stay and a great value. We were taking our granddaughter to a nearby college and got a two bedroom suite for less than $150.00 a night - in August. The property is a short drive from the beach and a little longer to the strand but easy to get to most places. The area is mostly newish hotels but is immediately surrounded by a couple of relatively new, failed malls and an amusement park that looks well maintained and ready to ride. I assume the area was a recent casualty. The area felt very safe however - just surrounded by scenes of economic problems. The two bedrooms each had full baths with tub/showers and a sink area outside each one. The kitchen was fully equipped and the "Market" area had microwave dinners, snacks, ice cream, etc. The rooms were roomy and clean. The complimentary toiletries were very nice. The only problem was the carpet - although clean, it was badly stained in the kitchen/living room area. The remainder of the suite appeared to have been updated, the stove was a ceramic top two burner for example, the walls and baths up to date, etc. In fact other rooms I walked past seemed to have new carpet so I assume they were working their way through the rooms. The hallways, common areas, etc. all in good shape. The hotel is built in a "U" shape that encloses the pool/outdoor area on three sides. The area is well landscaped and the exterior of the building nicely finished. All and all with free drinks and food in the evening and free breakfast each morning - this is a great deal at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HokieJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The overall hotel is nice. The rooms are in need of an overhaul starting with Televisions. I dont know when the last time I stayed at a hotel with box T.V.'s. I have even stayed at a budget hotel the month prior in Charolette with 32 inch flat screens. The hotel does have some great aspects loved the pool and bbq area. We had a bbq for the boys one night and they loved it the down side is that there is no lighting at night so if you bbq do it before night fall. They advertise a sports court but shut it down at 9pm the boys hated that. They could play all night if allowed. The afternoon social is a nice touch that would bring us back. The staff in the kitchen is friendly. The breakfast is pretty good and for free you cant expect Dennys. If this hotel updated there rooms and had a friendly front desk staff I would give them 5 stars. I think the kitchen staff should be moved to the front desk :). Front desk staff were cranky. I had some issues with the trash being taking out and it was dishes in the dish washer when we arrived in our rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAdams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our first time staying in Sonesta ES Suites. In fact, we had never heard of this particular hotel. We stayed here for 4 days & 3 nights. Our stay was for a time share presentation at one of the resorts nearby. This was one of the best hotels to stay in. It was a spacious 2 room suite with a full kitchen. Service was great with the best hot breakfast & also an evening manager's meal. Our cost was $199 for the entire time we spent there. Location is only about 15 min. from beach & very close to many sites & shopping malls. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoppergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inwood, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I had requested the top floor, far away from the elevators, nonsmoking room and facing the parking lot. When I checked in they gave me room 330, facing the court yard, the room smelled like cigarettes, the carpet had alot of stains on it and the bathroom was not clean there were other people hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower. I went to the front desk to complain and they didn't have any more rooms available I had to wait to the next morning to switch my room which I did immediately to room 219. Room 219 was clean facing the parking lot and the carpet was cleaner. This hotel don't fully clean there rooms everyday only every 7 days they provide full cleaning. They only make up the beds and provide clean towels. The breakfast is excellent and they provide enough different foods to chose from. I would not stay at this hotel brand again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Property: Staybridge Suites
Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7431 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - West Enjoy the convenient location to all of the best attractions of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina at the Staybridge Suites® Myrtle Beach-Fantasy Harbour hotel. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer and just a short distance from the airport that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle services for. Your accommodations are in the center of it all. You'll love enjoying our complimentary, hot breakfast before strolling along the Boardwalk while shopping for souvenirs. Minutes from the hotel's site, Myrtle Beach offers surfing and swimming opportunities along with excellent sunbathing and picnic spots. After a long day in the sun, you can return to the hotel's welcoming suites. Myrtle Beach is teeming with business and corporate travelers enjoy amenities that ensure convenience. Free wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive. The convention center and universities like Coastal Carolina University are a short drive away. When you're looking for Myrtle Beach accommodations, look no further than this well-equipped hotel. The refreshing outdoor pool and well-equipped Fitness Center are some of the extras that help make your stay more memorable. Be sure to stop by the Pantry for snacks before heading down to the sports court, outdoor pool and courtyard. We invite you to "Get Comfortable" and call this hotel home on your next beach visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing