We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for our purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #36 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice for our purpose”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed during a weekend road trip through SC and to check Myrtle Beach area and property we have rented for family vacation in July. The hotel was clean and quiet, the room was just what I expect from Hampton Inn properties (my preferred chain), clean, quiet and comfortable. My only minor complaint was that the "smoking" area was right outside the main lobby doors, so all guests have to walk through it coming in or out. I strongly support a convenient comfortable smoking area, but do not think all guests should have to walk through it.

The location was very convenient for our needs, and located directly across from the Tanger outlet (501). It was a good choice for our purpose, but not sure I would want to commute to the beach and find parking for more than a day or two.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonofjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    87
    18
    14
    10
See reviews for
151
68
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We love the Hampton Inns, but our room was way too hot. We turned the AC down as low as it would go. I got up at 2 to make sure it was on cool. I then got up at 3 and took all of the covers off the bed. I then got up and 4 and just got in the shower.

Our room was nice and the breakfast was good. It was just too hot to sleep.

I thought the rate of $170 plus tax a night was too high since it was still several miles to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

LOVED IT! it was about 10minutes away from Myrtle beach, which was good because memorial weekend it was PACKED and the hotel was the perfect distance for it to be safe and relaxing. Clean Rooms, great service and awesome breakfast :) In front of the outlet mall place and surrounded by restaurants. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The king bedroom has a pull out couch bed thing too, it had a microwave and fridge (didn't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priscilita1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Older rooms but good for what it cost, especially for the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Like staying here close to Pier 14 & beach while handy to shopping at the Tanger outlet
This Hampton Inn is in great shape & we would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My girlfriend and I were just on a road trip. And found some reliable places - just like this Hampton Inn. We'd been on the road 12 hours and just wanted somewhere clean to rest our heads. It's just a 8 minute car ride to beach and boardwalk. The hotel is on the direct road that takes you there. Just make a right. It's next to a 24 hour I-Hop - which was a godsend. The hotel was very clean and felt completely safe. The night manager was very nice and helpful. It's a good solid place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Went to the area to visit my daughter at Coastal Carolina University for a long weekend. We spent three nights at the beach but for my last night I wanted to be a little closer to the school so I chose the Hampton Inn. Front desk staff was very friendly, plenty of parking and right next to 24 hour IHop. Room was very clean with flat screen TV, comfy beds, wet bar with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Didn’t check in until after 10pm but was able to make a cup of tea in the lobby to bring up to my room. Got to the breakfast area before 7am as I had an early flight – everything looked spotless and was able to grab a cup of coffee, banana and yogurt to take to the airport. This is where I will stay for moving my daughter out of school in the spring.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing