We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
246
97
18
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
97
18
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal carolina universitytanger outletsacross the streetoversized roomgreat hotelone night stayshopping and restaurantsclean roomsminute drivecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationrecommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againeasy accesswater pressurehotel is locatedplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our room was clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the suite room with a separate sitting area (sofa, chair, end tables, and coffee table) so we could watch the football game instead of sitting or laying on the beds. Hampton is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CountryGirlSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness with our room. Not exactly pleased with the location of the pool but it is where it is. (not much sun during the day, water was COLD! Too close to the road. not a big deal.) Overall we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was the bomb! The cleaning staff was very helpful and courteous! The gentleman who checked us in Jules, is a valuable asset to your property. He was very friendly, welcoming and very pleasant. Very nice gentleman. A great first impression!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hampton Inn is usually our choice of hotel. This Hampton Inn is the best we've stayed at. We spent 5 nights in one of their oversized rooms. It was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great.....away from the riff, raff. A lot of golf courses nearby and just a short to the boardwalk and theatres. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger, but worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanakatucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a great hotel. We used room 223 which was a large room and it worked out great for us with our two grandaughters age 4 and 1 yr. It is so nice not to have to bring my own pillow (I love my pillow) but when we stay at the Hampton Hotels, I never have to use up space for my pillow. The pillows there are Great. I always feel and know I am secure knowing that the bed linens are always fresh and clean. Just a great hotel to stay in with great employees doing their best to take care of you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A great place to stay. A little off the beaten path, but still close to the ocean. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Myrtle Beach, SC. Breakfast was good too. Outlet mall is just across the road where you can shop for a variety of items. A IHOP restaurant and a Coleman store is next door. Traffic is a bit heavy at times on US-501, but it is that way all over Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wilbur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews