We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #28 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very clean and friendly hotel. Good breakfast. Great location. Reason of our trip was to visit Coastal Carolina University. This hotel is very close to the university and to Myrtle Beach area. I would recommend my friends and to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Spent five nights with my wife and three kids. This is a nice place to stay and relax. Just 6 miles to the beach, Broadway, and many attractions. Tanger outlet is across the street and there is a 24/7 IHOP, Chinese restaurant next door.

As promised, we stayed in a spacious over-sized room with two clean queens beds, many pillows and linens. Free WiFi was an easy access and Free breakfast every morning was great with options to choose. The pool is outdoor and we could not enjoy as the weather was cold. Staffs are very patient, service friendly. Kids enjoyed cartoons on TV and pillow fights now and then. End of day, it was nice to rest in a clean room. We will be glad to return next spring break and also recommend this Hampton Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ_Kashyaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My daughter is a freshman at CoastaL Carolina University and we have stayed at this Hampton 4 or 5 times in the past two years. I have never been dissappointed. The staff is very accomodating. It is also conveniently located near the College, airport and beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is really convenient to Coastal Carolina University and the Tanger Outlets. It is not near next to the beach, but the beach is less than 20 mins away. The 501 is pretty busy, but you don't hear it while in the hotel. You just need to be aware that the traffic is pretty heavy for a short period of time that you may be on that highway. They are in the process of making it wider, so that should make things ease up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent a wonderful night at this Hampton Inn and was more than satisfied with the cleanliness, service, food and decor. We will return and be happy to stay at this hotel the next time we are leaving from the Myrtle Beach Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The norm for Hampton Inn is that they are clean, the staff are nice and helpful, everything works, and you get the type of room you reserved. Not this time -reserved a King got two double beds, phone did not work for a much needed wakeup call for a class in the morning, No Hot Water at 5am, and got an attitude when I told front desk about the NO Hot Water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent hotel with great staff. Would not stay here for the whole week if I was going to Myrtle Beach vacation as it is a 20 minute drive to the beach but it is an excellent on the way place to stay. Clean and near shopping centre if that is the purpose of your vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
342 reviews
11.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £112 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing