We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely saty!stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #34 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
greenville,nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely saty!stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Location was excellent for what we wanted to do. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. The price could be a little better but well worth it for and overnight getaway! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmcolon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    87
    18
    13
    10
See reviews for
151
67
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West for business. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms are clean & nice. Some elements of the rooms could use an update, but overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in for business. Friendly staff - Heather at the front desk was very personable. The hotel is a little older and typical Hampton. It's in a good location across from the Tanger Outlets and near restaurants an kroger.Clean and convenient.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

In conway to visit family. Stayed one night on a Saturday night. Hotel was clean and breakfast was great. Thought it was a bit pricey at $132.00. Also,be aware that the Myrtle Beach Speedway is just a few blocks away. You want get to see the races, but you sure can hear them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was allowed to check in early, the hotel was extremely clean, the business center was well equipped with needed amenities. The pool was quiet and clean. The workout room was very convenient. The breakfast was nice and had an abundance of choices for all tastes and eating styles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stargazerlily411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you don't want to actually go to Myrtle Beach, but still take advantage of the various attractions in the area, this is a good choice available at a lower room rate than other Hamptons located more convenient to the beach. We needed two rooms for our family and the front desk staff was good about getting us adjoining rooms when we checked in (and it was pretty late when we checked in--maybe around 10pm or so). I'm a Hampton Inn fan, and this was a pretty standard Hampton stay. The one exception was that our bed was not clean (yuck!), but the rest of the room seemed fine and there were no issues with the beds in the adjoining room. We got our Hampton waffles in the morning at breakfast, and that's all we need to be happy with breakfast. It did seem like they were running low on other choices, but we got down there towards the end of the breakfast serving time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nannette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very clean and friendly hotel. Good breakfast. Great location. Reason of our trip was to visit Coastal Carolina University. This hotel is very close to the university and to Myrtle Beach area. I would recommend my friends and to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing