We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hampton Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hamptons need to pick up the quality. The breakfast is not very good (eggs???). Just wasn't a very good place to stay for the money. I enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn brand better and they are very close in price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Location was excellent for what we wanted to do. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. The price could be a little better but well worth it for and overnight getaway! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmcolon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West for business. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms are clean & nice. Some elements of the rooms could use an update, but overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in for business. Friendly staff - Heather at the front desk was very personable. The hotel is a little older and typical Hampton. It's in a good location across from the Tanger Outlets and near restaurants an kroger.Clean and convenient.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

In conway to visit family. Stayed one night on a Saturday night. Hotel was clean and breakfast was great. Thought it was a bit pricey at $132.00. Also,be aware that the Myrtle Beach Speedway is just a few blocks away. You want get to see the races, but you sure can hear them.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was allowed to check in early, the hotel was extremely clean, the business center was well equipped with needed amenities. The pool was quiet and clean. The workout room was very convenient. The breakfast was nice and had an abundance of choices for all tastes and eating styles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stargazerlily411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you don't want to actually go to Myrtle Beach, but still take advantage of the various attractions in the area, this is a good choice available at a lower room rate than other Hamptons located more convenient to the beach. We needed two rooms for our family and the front desk staff was good about getting us adjoining rooms when we checked in (and it was pretty late when we checked in--maybe around 10pm or so). I'm a Hampton Inn fan, and this was a pretty standard Hampton stay. The one exception was that our bed was not clean (yuck!), but the rest of the room seemed fine and there were no issues with the beds in the adjoining room. We got our Hampton waffles in the morning at breakfast, and that's all we need to be happy with breakfast. It did seem like they were running low on other choices, but we got down there towards the end of the breakfast serving time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nannette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#89 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £94 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing