We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #28 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place to stay...family friendly and great staff! I would return to the hotel the next time we are in town. Close to shopping, resturants and convenient stores and on the main strip to the beach!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aliya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were visiting Myrtle Beach for a family reunion and didn't want to spend the money for an oceanfront stay. This hotel was very convenient (about 10-15 minutes from the beach) and a very pleasant place to stay. The room was clean and well equipped with a refrigerator and freezer, microwave and sink. Seems like the carpets in the hallway had recently been replaced and the whole facility felt very well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The staff was helpful with local questions, the rooms, bedding and bathroom with very clean (no smells) and the room service was spot on. We had a late arrival with no issues. The location is within 10-15 min of many attractions and the beach. The price was outstanding. It'll be our go to place when we return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room size was great but the hotel was not up tp Hampton standards. The staff cut the grass while my family and I were in the pool. We had to move to the other side of the pool to get away from the flying grass. They then came into the pool are and used a blower to blow the clipping out of the pool area. This should have been done when no one was in the pool. The front desk staff was smoking outside of the front door :(. Internet was hit or miss. One plus was the hotel was clean and the maids were very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pasadenamom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good location if your not looking for something right on the beach. Very close to outlets. Looked older but rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was normal Hampton Inn fare. Didn't use pool or exercise room so not sure about those.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This site is as comfortable as it gets. Easy in and easy out. Just a few miles from everything and will save you a few dollars as well! Great staff and facilities. Rooms are fresh and inviting. Just book it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wm. Reed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Room and bathroom were very clean and smelled great. You will want to ask for a room NOT on the pool side. There was a lot of noise early in the morning and late at night with noisy families and loud children. If you want to be able to rest, ask for a room opposite the pool. Manager was extremely nice and friendly. My son enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £96 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing