We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I've stayed in many Hampton Inns around the country and this is by far the nicest one ever. From the staff to the suite I was in was unbelievable. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The three pools looked great but it was too cold to use them. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn. I'd stay gain in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,466 - 2,472 of 3,002 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

If you are looking for the very best hotel in Myrtle Beach, this is it! The rooms are immaculate, as are the common areas. The staff cannot be beat, and the location is great. The deluxe continental breakfast is a plus! We would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The king corner suites are large, and there are two balconies, one oceanfront, and one side view, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savannah51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very close to the water, several swimming pools, beautiful view. Fireplace. The best is the people. Such a nice people working at the hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarioAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This Hampton Inn is hard to beat with its decor, location and service. We usually stay at Hampton Inn's and this one is tops!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Just returned from an amazing and relaxing weekend at this hotel. Our trip started out with us getting lost (17th ave north is very different than 17th ave south!). The employee who answered the phone was in a great mood and did a fantastic job of helping us find our way. He really helped get us calmed down and excited about the trip during a frustrating moment. Then we arrived...and wow! The lobby and breakfast area are beautiful with breathtaking ocean views. The attached parking garage is a huge perk (and its free!). We had a king size ocean front room with a balcony. The room was very large, nicely decorated, and well kept. The bed was fantastic (As always) and the balcony was amazing. The two rocking chairs on the balcony is where we spent most of our time- so relaxing. Such a fantastic weekend, with great service and accommodations. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Myrtle Beach and we are already planning another trip for next year!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaedsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a great hotel on the beach. It is CLEAN. Good workout room. Lots of pools and big hot tubs overlooking the beach. While all pools are outdoors, three are covered so you can use them in the rain. There is direct access from the pool deck to the beach. Breakfast is standard HI. All rooms have ocean views. Some rooms have kitchens. This is a great hotel if you have kids. Business travelers can get great rates in the off season, and the hotel is quite. There is plenty of free covered parking. One draw back is you have to drive to restaurants for dinner. I didn’t see anything within walking distance. Will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: North tower. All rooms have direct ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We went right at the off peak season started. It wasn't over crowded at all. The kids LOVED being in ALL the pools and the beach is a few steps further! Rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff was awesome! The breakfast is such a bonus!! We will definately return!!

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with an oceanfront room and the rooms with a kitchen really helps cut eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CnKsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,359 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £82 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing