We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a great property.it is not a 4 star hotel but will do for a short stay. Free Breakfast was convient, the pool was great. They ran out of forks one day for breakfast. So my hubby had to eat his waffle with a spoon and knife. The north side is the newest addition south side is a little dated but not that much difference,parking was adaquet, fitness center was a joke they only had 2 treadmills for all the guest. The rooms were quickly cleaned everyday. This property is oceanfront so if you want to see the ocean don't get the side view room because that will be all you get a side view. maybe even a snap shot of the other tower therefore you will have to keep your curtains covered so no one swill see you, the other guest will be able to look directly in your room the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Ms Jackie was especially nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sexysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,878
    599
    168
    56
    25
See reviews for
1,219
870
58
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We booked this suite based on the hotel's high ranking on tripsdvisor. It did not disappoint. We stayed in the oceanview 2 bedroom suite with our two children and my mother and father in-law. Staff were friendly and courteous on arrival, the lobby was beautiful just like the pictures, parking was adequate and our suite was very clean. It is located close to everything you might want to do in Myrtle Beach. We have booked at many suites before, but is was by far the best. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels were replaced daily unlike most other suites which were done 2 times weekly or daily at an additional cost. The beach was fabulous and clean. The breakfast was nothing spectacular but varied enough each day to keep the kids happy. Our kids loved the pools and spent most of their time there.

My only want for this hotel would be the kitchenette being better stocked. We like to cook when on vacation and the kitchenettes were good enough for the basics, but did not have some basics like a cutting board or wine glasses. Regardless not a big deal.

If you are a family looking for a great beach vacation at a reasonable price this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Definitely get the oceanfront rooms the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed a few nights here before our timeshare was available. After we checked in to our timeshare, I would have rather checked back in to the Hampton for the rest of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is so much more than you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. In a perfect location, right on the beach with great amenities it can't be beat. Prices are more than other Hampton Inn's but you certainly get your monies worth. Rooms are nicely decorated and our family of 5 fitted very nicely into the 2 bedroom suite with a King size bed for the the adults and bunks and a twin for the kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in the pent house suite and it was great. Service was terrific and the general manager Tom Moore goes above and beyond the call of duty! The free breakfast was fine too considering it is free. It is right on the beach and you have a great view of the ocean. The beds are my favorite beds of any hotel I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mjkm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had room 1244 (oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath) for one week. The location was great because we were away from the elevators and only had neighbors on one side (we were at the end of the hall). All the staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. On the downside, we did have to wait almost 2 hours for our room when we checked in. We got there around 2:00 pm, so it wasn’t as if we were there well before the 3:00 check in time. Our room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. The beds were comfortable and the showers fine.

Breakfast was OK, but I never expect a fabulous complimentary hotel breakfast. I thought they could have had a little more variety. Nothing changed every day, except the main dishes. These were scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and ham. It did get a little crowded around 8:30 or 9, so get there early if you want a table. They had trays by the food if you wanted to take breakfast upstairs.

There isn’t a front entrance to the hotel, you have to go through the parking garage to get there. We were always able to find a parking spot.

The pool area was nice and clean. And the beach right by the hotel was wonderful. You can rent two chairs and an umbrella from the lifeguard (who works for an outside company). You can get a “deal” if you rent for more than one day. Normally, one day is $30. We did three days for $70. This seemed so high, but it was convenient and nice to have the shade.

The one negative aspect of our trip was nighttime around the hotel. It didn’t seem very safe to walk outside because of all the shady characters outside on the strip. We just drove places at night. Also, there isn’t much to do around the hotels, and stores are not close. But this is because there aren’t many stores on the strip.

Some fun things we did were go to Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. They are definitely worth visiting. On a rainy day, we went to the aquarium at Broadway at the Beach and enjoyed it. It is small, so you don’t need all day to visit. We also did the Pirate Adventure cruise in Murrell’s Inlet. The captain and his helper did a great job, and this was the highlight of our kids’ trip. We had a good dinner at Damon’s. It’s not too far down the street and has a great view of the ocean. We also had some great cheeseburgers at Johnny Rocket’s at Broadway at the Beach and Hamburger Joe’s near Barefoot Landing.

All in all, you have to keep in mind that this is a Hampton Inn and not a Ritz. We were happy with our hotel stay.

Room Tip: Room 1244 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank srp2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Immaculate property, nicely appointed decor. Loved the copper lights! Three speedy elevators, no waiting. We were in the north tower. Breakfast was better than other Hamptons we've stayed in, but it is mostly the same fare.Nice swimming pools, including several under roof for rainy days. Easy access to beach. We took our own chairs to avoid $30/day charge for chairs & umbrella by the city - these do not belong to the hotel and are not free to use! Parking garage was nice - always a space when we returned from exploring the area. Some restaurants, stores, and mini-golf close by, but we drove to most.

Young lady at front desk extremely pleasant and friendly and happy to help us find our way around M.B. A nice stay, even though it rained quite a bit. A nice place to stay, a bit away from the crowds of the downtown area.

Room Tip: I would get a bigger room next time, although ours was adequate and did have a nice balcony with roc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twotravelers17601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing