We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed so far”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I can't tell you how much I had been looking forward to this vacation. We come to Myrtle Beach every other year or so and decided to try this hotel for the first time given the rave reviews. My family and I personally stay at Hamptons frequently given their consistently high quality and I've had a Hiltons Honor account for years. I used to travel weekly for almost 10 years and stayed at Marriotts, Hyatts and Hiltons so I know what to expect from that caliber of hotel. However today, I must say that we checked in at 6 pm with a prepaid suite reservation (paid for a few months ago) and I'm disappointed. We have a third floor room and our balcony overlooks a short roof that collects whatever falls from the floors above us, like underwear, kids shoes, dirty tshirts and cigarette butts. I called the front desk to get a different room and was told there are no other available rooms for us for the entire week; our room was assigned to us long in advance of our arrival, and since I had not made a special request in terms of room requests, we're stuck. I am disappointed that no effort of any kind was made to make amends; he was simply unapologetic. They must know these are inferior accommodations relative to the property! It's almost like he had the script memorized of what to say. The front desk guy also tried to explain that these discarded items that will be my view for the next week fell just today! But when you see the photo, you'll see the discoloration that shows they have been there for a while. And while it's true the kids have a bunk bed, the ceiling is not as pictured. In out room, a ledge comes down out of the ceiling such that my child can't sit up in the top bunk. He has only a few inches to slide into place. It's a given he is going to crack his head on the ceiling before the week is up. I'll post pictures soon enough. We spent more for a suite here in anticipation of a week of comfort and I did not get my money's worth. Gee whiz, this is EXACTLY what i was trying to avoid by using Trip Advisor! Other negatives: no place in the kitchenette other than the fridge and table top to store food. The bathroom vanity could stand a bit more countertop space and the living room furniture could be slightly more comfortable... Now on the flip side, the bed is comfortable and the sheets are divine...very soft. The suite IS roomy for our young family of five. The lobby is clean and tasteful. I like the rocking chairs on the balcony, if I can tolerate the view and smell. I hope this is the worst of it, but i can't tell you how disappointed I am...I really thought this was going to be the PERFECT place and our new favorite haunt. Be sure to ask for a room on a higher floor if you come!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank silonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We are so glad that we had the opportunity to speak with you, while you were staying at the hotel, about your review. We apprecaite your suggestion regarding the second bedroom bunk beds and we have presented it to our management team for consideration. It is feedback such as this that helps us better serve our future guests. Thank you again expressing your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,912
    612
    169
    57
    25
See reviews for
1,231
897
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. It was ranked the number one hotel in Myrtle Beach. I'd hate to see the other hotels, I guess. Our family of five stayed in a two bedroom suite with ocean views. Here are the pros and cons:

PROS:
-beautiful ocean views/balcony from the room
-many (8 or 9) pools, lazy rivers, hot tubs. Our children lived in them. All were very clean. No lifeguards at the pools.
-Kids loved their bedroom with bunk beds and queen. They rotated beds nightly to try them all! They are always thrilled to have a bedroom with TV as well.
-The lobby is gorgeous; however, what family hangs out in the lobby? Don't book based on the pics of the lobby.
-Location. Location. Location. Right on the beach!

CONS
-The room wasn't exactly as clean and crisp as one would like.
-Horrible breakfast experience. Do not expect to comfortably eat breakfast here. It is WAY too crowded and understaffed. The staff was unable to accommodate the volume of people eating; therefore, the hot buffet was always empty. The garbage was overflowing to the floor. Gross. There really weren't any breakfast places close, so we bought boxes of cereal at the Piggly Wiggly and our kids ate in the room each day. My husband drove to Starbucks for coffees and breakfast sandwiches. We had really hoped to eat a filling hotel breakfast, as the price of this hotel warranted AT LEAST one warm meal per day. No luck.

Overall, the Hampton is overpriced for what you end up with. We had a better and much less expensive experience renting a condo unit. This place is just OK.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to our property, as your comments are very important to our desires in maintaining the highest standards in accomodations. We want our guests to experience the cleaniest and most comfortable rooms possible. Summer activity at the property due to the high volume of guests causes our breakfast areas to be very busy. We are always looking at ways to provide better service during that time. We will make every effort to address all of your concerns and appreicate so much you making us aware of your experience. We certainly enjoyed having you choose us for your accommadtions on your visit to the beach and welcome the opportunity to provide your accommodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We booked this hotel because of the Trip Advisor reviews and it's location to the beach. Hotel staff was friendly and the lobby has a beautiful view of the ocean. The parking lot attached to the hotel was helpful in that we parked on the third floor for our third floor room. We loaded all our luggage on the cart but was surprised when it wouldn't even fit through the door of our 1 bdrm with kitchen room, so we unloaded in the hall. I felt like I was in a trailer with the bedroom at one end, bath and kitchen in middle and living room at end. It was designed to maximize the view of the ocean, but the hallway felt very small. Bathroom had both a shower and a tub with good size dressing area. Kitchen had a good size space to walk although we only used the fridge and the microwave. We ordered pizza the first night with the speed dial on the phone, and sat on the patio people watching on the beach.
Although we didn't use them, the hotel had many pools- some under cover to use in the rain or to stay out of the sun, and several hammocks that I really wanted to try out. Because it was right on the beach, we were able to walk down to the beach, play in the water, and come inside when it got too hot or just wanted to take a nap. A shower was provided right off the beach so you didn't have to track sand into the hotel room. Nightly walks along the beach were awesome!
My biggest complaints were the cost- most expensive of our 5 hotel vacation- and the aweful breakfasts. We have stayed at Hampton many times before and this by far was the worst breakfast that I've had. The first day the eggs were cold, empty and took 20 minutes before staff noticed and brought more. The gravy had a funny taste and the bagel/ bread box was very empty. Yogart was room temp. and the best part was the juices. We returned on the third day of our visit but the food was just as bad. Even tried the other side of the lobby, but it was just as empty. Very poor breakfast for the most expensive hotel. Were not even places to eat in the area ( questionable buildings and people immediately around area but view more than made up for view of parking lot) so we ended up eating while we were out exploring Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front view- it's worth paying the extra price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ksg-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a great property.it is not a 4 star hotel but will do for a short stay. Free Breakfast was convient, the pool was great. They ran out of forks one day for breakfast. So my hubby had to eat his waffle with a spoon and knife. The north side is the newest addition south side is a little dated but not that much difference,parking was adaquet, fitness center was a joke they only had 2 treadmills for all the guest. The rooms were quickly cleaned everyday. This property is oceanfront so if you want to see the ocean don't get the side view room because that will be all you get a side view. maybe even a snap shot of the other tower therefore you will have to keep your curtains covered so no one swill see you, the other guest will be able to look directly in your room the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Ms Jackie was especially nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sexysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We booked this suite based on the hotel's high ranking on tripsdvisor. It did not disappoint. We stayed in the oceanview 2 bedroom suite with our two children and my mother and father in-law. Staff were friendly and courteous on arrival, the lobby was beautiful just like the pictures, parking was adequate and our suite was very clean. It is located close to everything you might want to do in Myrtle Beach. We have booked at many suites before, but is was by far the best. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels were replaced daily unlike most other suites which were done 2 times weekly or daily at an additional cost. The beach was fabulous and clean. The breakfast was nothing spectacular but varied enough each day to keep the kids happy. Our kids loved the pools and spent most of their time there.

My only want for this hotel would be the kitchenette being better stocked. We like to cook when on vacation and the kitchenettes were good enough for the basics, but did not have some basics like a cutting board or wine glasses. Regardless not a big deal.

If you are a family looking for a great beach vacation at a reasonable price this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Definitely get the oceanfront rooms the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed a few nights here before our timeshare was available. After we checked in to our timeshare, I would have rather checked back in to the Hampton for the rest of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is so much more than you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. In a perfect location, right on the beach with great amenities it can't be beat. Prices are more than other Hampton Inn's but you certainly get your monies worth. Rooms are nicely decorated and our family of 5 fitted very nicely into the 2 bedroom suite with a King size bed for the the adults and bunks and a twin for the kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing