We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great value, great stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Every interaction we had with a hotel employee from this property--beginning months ahead of arrival as we coordinated the reservation for our group--was fantastic. Every request was handled efficiently and correctly, and that trend continued when we arrived on site. The location is terrific, of course, but it's the people that really make this place a star. As a bonus, the rooms are nice and big, and the breakfast area is oversized and is much bigger than your typical Hampton Inn breakfast area.

How accommodating are they? When we told them we had an early departure the next day, the breakfast lady actually rearranged her schedule to make sure there was hot food available for us when we left.

I deducted one point due to a bug in our room, but after talking to everyone else in our group, believe it was an isolated incident.

Room Tip: Elevators can be slow--lower floors mean a shorter wait (and you can use the stairs).
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,929
    624
    174
    57
    25
See reviews for
1,256
905
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After reading all the great reviews we decided to give the Hampton a try. Boy i am glad we did. By far the nicest hampton i have stayed at and could be the nicest hilton property i have stayed at. being a HH Diamond member i have stay at plenty of hilton properties. Resort was ocean front. we have a 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. The common areas were always clean and staff always friendly. I would highly recommend this hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank integra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. Went on a points promotion by Hilton and the stay was great. We went in just as off season was starting, so it wasn't overly crowded which we really enjoyed. Usually we don't like staying in such a large hotel, but this was great. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this Myrtle Beach hotel. Modern updated rooms, great free continental breakfast, very friendly staff. For any future visits to Myrtle Beach this will be our hotel of choice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank monty3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast they served was top rated. Coffee is excellent. Used the hot tub and it was very clean and comfortable. You won't regret staying here. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. Left the doors open for the ocean breeze to come. We were here in the fall. We did not need the air conditioner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I don't think so. The staff is incredibly friendly, the views of the ocean are amazing, the swimming pools, kiddie pools, lazy river, and hot tubs were more than enough for our family. The beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean. One of our kids got sick in the middle of the night which caused us to have to strip his bed and call down to the desk to ask for additional blakets and sheets - they were brought to our room within 5 minutes. The next day I left a note for our housekeeper and apologized for the mess. Everything was taken care of by the time we returned to our room. The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. It was a nice perk of staying at this hotel, regardless of how others reviewed the breakfast, there was enough of a variety each day to keep us happy. My husband actually left his work phone in the room in one of the drawers when we checked out and didn't realize it until we were half way home. We called the hotel and were able to make arrangements with them to overnight it to us (at our expense, but it was our fault). We were very thankful for that. I would recommend this hotel to any families looking to stay at a nice, clean, comfortable, friendly hotel with a great view and plenty of ammenities for all the family to enjoy. The hotel is a bit further down the main drag from where all of the action is, but that was ok by us. We would definitely stay here on a return visit to MB.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gator_ade16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Influenced by its excellent Trip Advisor ratings, lodged here during the off-season. The view of the ocean is outstanding from the upper floors. The location very nice if you prefer quieter surroundings as opposed to hotels closer to "downtown" Myrtle Beach. PROS: The bedding in our room was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was very good with a huge variety of items to choose from. The housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Some of the front desk personnel were friendly. CONS: The buildings of the complex are showing their age and it's time for fresh paint and some refurbishing. The furnishings in our room were in need of replacement. I.e., the lining of the drapes were frayed and completely separated from the back of the drapes. The upholstery on the chairs was thin. The obligatory white nautical themed wooden pieces had extremely dirty soiled knobs and drawer fronts. The walls in the room needed repainting, the bathroom door was in bad shape and the bathroom wallpaper was well past its prime. The floors of a couple of the elevators were in need of a thorough cleaning. All in all, it's a nice hotel--but it could be MUCH nicer with some attention to details.

Room Tip: 2 queen size for 2 adults 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
3.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing