We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time. The property is beautiful. The room was quite spacious. The common areas are beautiful and extremely comfortable. But the best part was the staff. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,801 - 1,807 of 3,001 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We have family who retired in Myrtle Beach so we visit at least once a year. After staying in a couple of "non-chain" hotels that looked nice on the outside but were filthy on the inside, we discovered the Hampton. It is the ONLY place we will stay! Staff is extremely competent and friendly, breakfast is better than most Hamptons (breakfast lady was so nice and helpful) and there are lots of pools, indoor and out. It is like a self-contained oasis away from the trashy places. Super clean, even has a spa. The only complaint I have is that the beds were very hard. I am used to memory foam and I woke up with a back ache every day.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Njdisneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you are looking for a quality hotel, with excellent rooms and friendly staff, than this is the place for you. Oceanfront facility, gorgeous sandy beach. Six pools (various sizes - great for the kids) and two hot tubs. We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Made my weekend perfect! :) The king, ocean view was great . . the sunrise in the morning was gorgeous and the room decoration made me feel like I was really at a tropical vacation resort. I loved that you had a heated pool where you could swim in November, that was great!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is not only the best Hampton we have ever stayed in - it is the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean. Professional and friendly staff. Rooms are very convenient with everything you need for a wonderful beach trip. Private Balconies with amazing views. The best continental breakfast we've ever had. I would give it 10 + stars !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

wow, great place, super clean, easy to find, right smack on the beach, more pools than you really need, attentive and pleasant staff.
One of the best Hampton's we have ever stayed in.
The decor and the overall design of the lobby, the breakfast area and the whole place is superb.
A real treat.

And moderately priced.

Room Tip: A beach/ocean view view is a must..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEJLS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Beautiful hotel, great views, very clean all around, comfy surroundings, great fresh breakfast. Only gripe were the beds were not so comfy, not supportive and hard. Disappointing for a Hampton. Had just stayed at the Hampton near Duke and the beds were wonderful. Please get new beds and we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganTravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £83 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing