We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveller rating
2,110
676
186
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,110
676
186
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsbunk bedsbath suitethe breakfast arealazy riversfree breakfastnorth toweryogurthot breakfastpool areaoverlooking the oceanevery morningcommon areasoceanfront roomparking garageoff seasoneasy access to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,797 - 1,802 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently visited Myrtle Beach during March Break. After arriving at our initial hotel and being extremely disappointed, Ginny at the front desk presented us with an amazing offer, when the property was almost at capacity.
The property is amazing, clean and the front desk and cleaning staff are all great!
The continental breakfast was well more than continental with 2 different hot items each morning, fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt, waffles, juices and all day tea/coffee.
Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not regret it.
We were a family of three and had the double queen room with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker and the space was fine. Stay in an ocean front room and watch the many dolphins early morning and you will love it.... Enjoy!

Room Tip: Opt for an oceanfront room, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MsLizzy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My family of 5 came here this previous week and we just loved our 2 bedroom suite. The service was friendly and the rooms were very clean. We loved that the beach was right outside our hotel and we didn't have to cross the street. We have stayed at many hampton inns and this one is for sure one of the best. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've always thought of Hamton Inns as being just okay. Nothing great, nothing terrible. My stay at the Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn changed my mind. The service is wonderful, and every employee you encounter will smile at you, and make you feel welcome. The sitting/common areas are gorgeous. They are bright, airy, and inviting, all with great views of the ocean. The rooms facing the ocean, with their balconies, are clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic. The breakfast is far more than just a few donuts and some cereal. I've stayed at a lot of wonderful hotels. Given the proximity to the beach, the quality of the service and everything else that makes this hotel so special, it's hard to remember a hotel I enjoyed more than this one. Don't waste your time looking for any other place to stay. This is the real deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank garyincary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We recently discovered why this Hampton Inn is rated #1 in Myrtle Beach! 100% impressed and can't wait to return! We've stayed in over a dozen Hamptons in various locations and this was the most beautiful...of course, opening your eyes and seeing the ocean from your pillow as well as hearing the waves crashing all night is a bonus for this location! Although Mother Nature did not cooperate during our five-night stay, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Starting with Hampton's always-wonderful breakfast every morning in either of the two homey dining areas which overlook the Atlantic Ocean, complimentary coffee all day long, a walk on the beach just steps away, beautiful and clean accommodations, a fireplace with comfy chairs to relax by and read or just enjoy some much needed down time...and, last but not least, friendly, welcoming staff members! We found time to enjoy the indoor whirlpool which was large, super bubbly and VERY clean (I have often shied away from some hotel chain whirlpools due to the way they "look"...) I even spotted a staff member SCRUBBING the walls of the empty whirlpool one morning...a sign that it was, indeed, well cared for. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Can't wait to visit again, Hampton!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tammyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just returned from four nights at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I was apprehensive since many of the beach hotels are just sad and worn out. The hotel was beautiful, super clean and had the most amazing views. Everyone that worked at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. The lobby was gorgeous and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was ample and well tended by staff. Our room was a King Jacuzzi room which was located on the top floor (14th). It cost a bit more than the standard room but it was well worth the money. There were only 6 rooms total on the floor which meant it was very quiet and private. We were in room 1458 which had a slightly larger balcony which we loved. If ever returning to Myrtle wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor (14th) of the north tower. Super quiet and non smoking. Room 1458 has a slightly larger balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews