We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel on the Beach”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful hotel right on the beach. Great daily breakfast, lovely interior spaces including chairs that look out over the beach for relaxing inside. Several pools to choose from. Suites are spacious, some are simply huge. We occupied a two bedroom suite that was almost too big for our family of four. The hotel, like most in Myrtle, is a bit isolated but if you have a car you can get anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,910
    609
    169
    57
    25
See reviews for
1,228
896
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Recently my family and I stayed here for a week. The hotel room was a little pricey but completely worth it! The whole staff was incredibly nice and the rooms were very clean. I enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning and my daughter loved the pools. I strongly encourage anyone to go get a massage at the spa. That was very relaxing on a rainy day! Every time I come to Myrtle Beach I will be staying here from now on!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent a nice weekend at the beach. Enjoyed being right on the beach. Staff is very accommodating. Look forward to another getaway here in the future. We were on the 8th floor and enjoyed the view. Breakfast was fantastic and included an ocean view.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JetterGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here two years ago and decided to go back again. It cost more for the same room this time but I expected that because we were going later than we did the first time. We were given a room above the lobby this time which was great since we were traveling with a little one. Our room faced the ocean and we sat in our rockers during the evening and watched the ocean. We even watched a storm over it our last night there. They have a variety of breakfast choices. Love the easy access to the beach and the pool choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay was 28-29 May 2014. We received a total professional reception and good overall service. Staff was happy to welcome you and there was a variety of cookies to choose from. The hotel’s parking garage is a plus from the sun and for security. The décor of the hotel is excellent and the beach front views were beautiful. The pools are plenty, excellent workout facilities, nice breakfast setup although we could not remember if there was meat on the buffet because we are not big meat eaters.

We had a two bedroom oceanfront penthouse which was very nice and relaxing. I am glad I chose the room. I had my 71 yr old mother and 94 yr old grandmother with me. They had the bedrooms and I had the living room couch which was a sleeper bed. The room comes with its own kitchen, small but okay. Rocking chairs on the balcony was nice.

I never stayed on the south end of Ocean Blvd before. Most of the other hotels except for two other large hotels like the Hampton are small types and not that fancy and the neighborhood close by doesn’t seem like a really great location like the other end with big and more expensive homes. Plus the northern end has much more larger hotels. This is just my opinion but it turned out to be fine. It was kind of slow because the Memorial Bike weekend had just ended and three were shot, one injured at the Bermuda Sands hotel after a fight broke out. In addition a fire was started somewhere else not too far from that hotel. On the news they said many hotels reported cancelled reservations because of the incidents.

Most of us in the Carolinas know that Harley Motorcycle week starts the weekend before Memorial Day weekend and lasts to that Thursday and then the young bikers come in for Memorial Day weekend. If you are smart and have children stay away during these times especially the Memorial weekend. It’s too crowded and too wild. They all clear out by Monday – Memorial Day so coming down on the Wednesday afterwards is good. It gives the hotels a chance to clean up after the wildness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msworldadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay, hotel very clean. Nice atmosphere in and out of lobby area. Staff very helpful and pleasant! Breakfast could have had more variety. Bedding not as comfortable as I hoped for but very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Loved this Hampton! The main reason? Rocking chairs on the balconies, rocking chairs on the veranda, rocking chairs along the lobby foyer! Multiple seating areas on the main floor, which provide places to sit outside of the hotel rooms. This came in handy on our one day of rain...who wants to sit in their room all the time? And, did I mention cookies daily at 4? All of the employees were friendly and helpful (except the asst manager who checked us in, and gave us no directions for parking, our room, breakfast, anything!) Our only complaint was that we wanted to stay an extra night, but they wanted to increase our rate by $19 because it was a weekend. Really? We just stayed with you for 5 nights, and you can't waiver that increased fee? We didn't stay just based on principle alone...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing