We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value not there anymore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this property the last four years. I have to say I've never had a complaint until now. First stay in south tower!!Problem one: bathroom door did not open fully was blocked by sink.
Problem 2 the pool area is starting to show wear and tear. Problem 3 breakfast items were not replenished in a timely manner. Problem 4 had one good housekeeper Alicia when she was off the place was not fixed to hampton standards, I stayed in a suite for 9 days and paid a good penny for the stay. This is the first time I've been upset over our family stay. I asked for a room change and was not accommodated. Ok I accept that. I want to say we come to MB every first and second week of July . I am considering ending my tradition of staying at this hotel as the value is not there anymore. We have endured a rate hike each and every year since we started staying there.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank breallikespizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,561 - 1,567 of 2,980 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was extremely sweet and helpful and there were LOTS of activities for the kids to do!!! Their Grouper Gang (the children's adventure club) thoroughly wore our kids out while keeping them safe!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. My wife and I just returned from a four day stay today.

The staff at the front desk, the housekeeping staff, and the women taking care of the breakfast area were completely friendly and helpful. We were staying on rewards points (free room). We had a beautiful ocean front suite on the ninth floor. The suite (which included two bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room area and an ocean front balcony) was spotless. All the appliances worked perfectly. The air conditioning system kept the suite at the temperature we set it to and cooled the room quickly. The balcony had two rocking chairs and was ideal for relaxing while taking in the sun rising over the ocean and all the beach activity. The beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms include free garage parking attached to the hotel, not across the street as is the case with many Myrtle Beach properties. The breakfasts which are free were good. We ate breakfast there all four days and the menu did not repeat. Now, the breakfasts are not gourmet or cooked to order, but if you prefer a full service breakfast there are literally dozens of restaurants within a short drive and several within walking distance. I read a recent negative review and have a hard time believing its the same hotel. I have stayed in this hotel five times in several different room lay outs and have never had a complaint. Now, there is a difference between ocean view and ocean front rooms. I always book ocean front because I do not like side views. This applies to all ocean front hotels I stay in, no matter the brand or the location. To sum it up, I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing, comfortable, and stress free stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor (better view and less outside noise) and request ocean front. Its wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Immaculate. Room was spacious. Staff was fantastic. They were very helpful and friendly and seemed to treat every guest as they were the only guest. Breakfast was very good. Pool/workout area was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

What more could you want? Great location, great staff, and great rooms. Only complaint is the pools were not cleaned once during my 3 day stay. You could see the dirt building up every day. Also a little more info on what to do off the beach would be nice. But I'll be back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites Resort and for your comments. You stated that everything was great except that the pools were not cleaned for three days while you were here. All of our pools are cleaned every day from 4 a.m. until 7 a.m. The sand does build up during the day in the pools, especially in the lazy rivers, but every pool is thoroughly cleaned early every morning. Please come and stay with us again. Remember our rates drop considerably after Labor Day Weekend, but the weather is typically great and the ocean temperature remains warm.

Thank you again,

Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I liked that there was a fridge in the room and it was right on the ocean. I would stay here again. It was right by restaurants and not far from the airport which is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DKenneth608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is my first time writing a review for a hotel on tripadvisor. With my children running around, it's hard to find the time. But since this was literally the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel, I felt it was my responsibility to post about our stay.

First, as a few other reviewers have mentioned, the term "oceanview" at this hotel is a cruel joke. Don't plan to relax in the evenings while viewing the ocean, instead you'll be staring straight into room across from you. Classy. The oceanview standard room is tiny, impractically laid-out, and the refrigerator doesn't work very well even on the coldest setting. If you're a family of four you're going to be miserably cramped. Which isn't the end of the world when you're at the beach since most vacation time is spent outside, but for the price this room costs, it's ridiculous that the room is little more than a bed to crash in at the end of the day. The cleanliness of the room was questionable and we're still trying to figure out if the head lice we're now infected with came from our stay at this hotel. I can't prove that it did, but the timing matches. UGH!

Now, onto the thievery. ALL of our beach stuff was stolen. We had set our things in the pool deck area (as did many other families) after returning from the beach. We went up to the lobby for pizza and when we returned our umbrella, chairs, and all our children's buckets, shovels, etc had been stolen. We looked everywhere and asked management to let us see if they'd been put in the storage closet. They let us look, but our things weren't in there. We were told that sometimes people just walk off with things. I admit that if we'd brought our belongings straight back up to the room, this wouldn't have happened, but we'd seen other people do the same thing. And really, who steals children's beach toys?! Who does that?!!

So why did I give this crud-tastic hotel two circles instead of only one? Well breakfast was decent (however, we usually stay at Marriotts and theirs blow this Hampton's out of the water). Management was friendly and kind of helpful during the day (night staff not so much). And I've seen dirtier rooms than this one. Lastly, the pools were fun for my kids and at this stage of life, it's all about the kids having fun, so mission accomplished on that front.

That said, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again even if it was free. And I won't be staying at any Hilton brands after this experience either. I've had a few less than perfect experiences with Marriott, but nothing comes close to the disappointing stay we had at this Hampton. I can't imagine how they managed to be rated the #1 hotel in Myrtle Beach on Tripadvisor -- hilarious. Maybe others who had experiences similar to mine just wanted to forget it ever happened. I know I do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Rachel_NorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites and for your comments. We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your room. Only 20 of our 227 rooms are "no view" rooms like the one that you described. These are our "value rooms" for people that cannot afford our oceanfront rooms, or would rather spend the additional dollars on other parts of their vacation. Next time please request an "oceanfront room or suite". You also stayed with us during the peak of our busiest season. I am not making excuses, but it is a herculean task for our staff to serve 227 families. Please consider returning to our property after Labor Day, when the rates on all of our rooms, even the oceanfront suites, are significantly less than our summer rates, and the hotel and the pools are much less crowded. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give our team another opportunity to serve you.

Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £80 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing