We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stay at many Hampton Inn & Suites and enjoy the always welcoming staff. This location had a great view of the beach / ocean, very clean rooms - nice bright east coast décor, comfortable beds/sheets, nice open kitchenette/dining room area where you can comfortably sit with your family/friends. The pool areas and beach were a lot of fun, too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KrisFlanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,521 - 1,527 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spent 6 days at the Oceanfront Hampton Inn. Registration went quick and the staff answered all questions. Parking is awkward at first. You have no information when you get there to drive into parking and registration is situated inside the parking. But once you figure that out you have plenty of parking to get organized. Carts to move your stuff was abundant even during checkout there was 10 ready to use so no need to worry about getting one early. Elevators are slow but tolerable and breakfast is good with the hot dishes changing each day. Get there early so you don't hit the crowds later. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are as expected. You can't smoke on the balconies but smoking downstairs wasn't a problem. The pools are nice and plenty of chairs but if you have a preference where you want to layout or sit you need to get there early. They have towels by the elevators. Cleaning was quick and never a problem during the day. At night we did hear some noise out in the hallway but nothing disturbing, most of the quest are polite. I would recommend this place mainly for the beds and pool area. Very nice hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd and 5th floor has the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bigwill524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We have not been here in a couple years, and we were expecting the same great stay. The room was clean and the view was amazing, but I like clean sheets and when I pay almost 300.00 a night for a room, I would like to have clean sheets every night, but they have changed there policy on that. They don't change them at all during your stay. My son even had a nose bleed and all they changed was the pillow case. I didn't call the front desk and that's my fault I just expected them to change all the sheets but that did not happen, needless to say we will probably not be back next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank jssizmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites at Myrtle Beach was a great hotel for my family. The beach is perfect for kids to play in the water. The rooms are clean and have a mini kitchen so you don't have to eat out every meal. The hotel is located on the south end of myrtle beach so you are away from the busy part of the town which was perfect for us. Still close enough to local attractions and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel and will come back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel. Only booked three nights, but stayed over. a great place to stay while visiting the area. Everything was perfect at this hotel. A must stay again when we come into town.

Room Tip: There are lots of hotels to choose from. this one was the best we have every stayed in. Priced rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here! The front desk was very informative! They told us all about the area attractions. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was better than we expected! The pool was nice and clean with a mini lazy river which was nice! The beach was right outside the pool area, very convenient!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank donnal162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites at Myrtle Beach was a perfect vacation destination. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Besides the wonderful accommodations, it was nice to find a hotel that was clean and top of the line that allowed smoking - they are hard to find. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £80 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing