We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can see why this is #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I can see why this is #1”
Reviewed 14 September 2009

A wonderful hotel We called 10 minutes before we arrived with no reservation and still the check in was excellent. The staff could not have been better. We are Hilton Diamond members and we did get a upgrade without asking. Again this staff was excellent. The room is beatiful . We will stay here again and recommend to anyone coming to this area

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiesm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,930
    627
    174
    58
    25
See reviews for
1,259
906
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

My DH, 2 boys, 5 and 3 stayed here for the weekend. Great stay and great find, thanks to TripAdvisor! The hotel pools were fun and the boys loved them. We loved the access to the beach. Breakfast was good for being free. Nice variation to what was offered "hot". First morning we had sausage and french toast, along with the rest of the yogurt, danish, bagels, cereal. The second morning we had eggs, biscuit and gravy. The boys really enjoyed it! They are asking if we can go back! The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. They also offered bed rails for us to use.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mavwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

If you're looking for a beachfront property that includes breakfast and has excellent service, stay at Hampton Inn Oceanfront. Our family decided to take a last minute trip down to Myrtle Beach, but we needed an extra room due to Grandma visiting. There were many different choices, but we figured we could splurge this time around and decided to get the two-bedroom, bunk bed suite. It was awesome. The view was excellent. The breakfast was great. The room was emaculate. My only complaint was the slow draining tub, but I figured that was due to the vast amounts of sand stuck in the drain... not a big deal to me.

All this said, if you're looking for something a little cheaper, I'd recommend Sandy Beach Resort. I would have returned there, but it was all booked up.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenolanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We chose this hotel at the last minute, trying to resurrect a vacation that was ruined thanks to a 3 year old's broken arm. Thanks to the reviews on tripadvisor, we made the right choice. The hotel was immaculate, from the clean parking lot ( although a litle tight in a large SUV and a little challenging to navigate - could use some more signs) to the absolutely impeccable service, lobby, breakfast, room, housekeeping, front desk, pool - you name it , it was awesome. The room was lovely, new and clean if a little small, the view from the 14th floor was incredible.there was a decent bathroom, as many extra towels as we wanted, a nice bathtub although we never could figure out how to get the plug to stay down and a very nice large clean fridge that held our wine, beer, soda and fruit with room to spare.

The room was quiet although we were there mid week but even on the weekend it was still quiet. We were right near the (free) washer dryer and ice machine which was a little annoying but nothing terrible. The complimentary breakfast was decent - mroe than enough for us with cereal, pasties, toast, bagets, fruit and a hot choice, such as eggs or sausage biscuits. The breakfast area was spacious and comfortable with lovely views of the ocean - but got crowded quickly on the weekend - however the food was always replenished and they never ran short of anything.

The hotel has been recently completely renovated and it showed - the wooden floors in the public areas were beautiful and you can tell the staff took a great deal of pride in what they did and how the hotel was represented. At one point, my husband went to get some pool towels and they had not yet been folded - he was just going to grab a few but the front desk representative insisted that she fold them for him - a reflection I think of just how great a job they do. Ginny in partiucular was wonderful as was a lovely blond ponytailed woman ( sorry can't remember your name) who was always terrific.

Free fresh baked cookies greeted us as we came back from dinner every night - my kids loved that.

The pools ( about 9 I think) were lovely, clean and cool and there were always plenty of chairs and shade to be had. The beach was about 100 feet away and easy to get to via either a ramp or stairs. The only drawback to the pool area was that there are no bathrooms so you had to dry off and go upstairs to the lobby to use the ones there - again not a biggie but restrooms near the pool would be useful - particularly as this seems to be a family hotel - kids ALWAYS need a restroom. Also, while the vending machines advertised that they took a credit card, I never did get that to work.

We took our bikes with us and enjoyed a good ride every morning - the hotel is in a great location and convenient to everything - we went up and down the roads, over to the big mall ( name escapes me) with lovely bike and running trails as well as decent restaurants and the kids enjoyed watching the planes and helicopters at the viewing area just near the fighter jet displays just off the main road - that was very cool.

So - all in all a great hotel and a lovely few days were had at the beach. Thanks to all the staff at the Hampton Inn - if we come back to Myrtle, yours will be the first place we book.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Wk4Wkend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Beautiful property. Beach was perfect, pools pristine. Old tower looks, feels, smells as fresh as the new tower -- fantastic. Rooms for families are outstanding (some with bunk beds), amenities in rooms could not be beat.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This hotel did not diappoint. The hotel is immaculately clean and comfortable. The staff extremely friendly and we always felt their desire that our stay be perfect. We had a two bedroom two bath suite with an oceanview balcony, just perfect for the six of us.

The daily breakfast was always excellent, and the afternoon cookies a nice touch.

Could not pick a better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I traveled from PA with my family to stay at this hotel for a conference but even though I worked all week, it felt more like a vacation than a business trip. The room was immaculately clean and had plenty of space for the four of us to live comfortably for a week. The location is conveniently in the middle of every attraction Myrtle Beach has to offer. My kids especially appreciated the fact that there are a total of 9 pools, including 2 LARGE hot tubs, 2 lazy rivers and a kids splash and play area. The breakfast area is huge with a great ocean view. The staff was friendly and helpful with all of our needs.
My family and I loved this hotel and there is no doubt that if we ever get to Myrtle Beach again, we will be staying here. I can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MattAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,690 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing