We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Trip of the Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We made reservations for Sept 10 and 11. When we arrived...... it was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have seen. It was a two bedroom suite. The master room had a king sized, very comfortable bed, and a patio door that overlooked the ocean. The boys room had bunk beds with a queen bed in it also. The living area had lots of space with a pull out sofa in it and a patio that overlooked the ocean. To top this great room off it has a kitchen with a stove top and full sized refrigerator. Huge top of the line high def TVs in the bedrooms as well as the living room. You would never want to leave this room, except to go down to one of their seven or eight swimming pools. From an infant pool, lazy river(with floats), shaded pools and sunny pools, this hotel had it all. OK so we had to extend and stay another day. It was GREAT.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank puddycat519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,772 - 2,778 of 3,001 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2009

This hotel is new, clean, is right on the beach and is a good value, however in all my years of traveling, I have never seen such a rude group of 'adults' at a breakfast buffet.

Here was the scene at the breakfast buffet. People were reaching in front of you to get their food. Never once did I hear the words 'please', 'excuse me'. One lady even glared at me because I was in her way when she was trying to get coffee. I could understand if it was a bunch of teenagers, but this was all adults.

The hotel must accept responsibility for this. They have two breakfast areas in the hotel and one of them was closed. A lot of people were trying to get into a small space. I asked a staff member if people always behaved like this, or if this was an aberration. She said that this was how people behaved all the time there.

If this is how adults behave in the number one ranked hotel in Myrtle Beach, I don't want to know how they behave in other lower rated hotels.

This is a good hotel, however because of the rudeness of the guests, I will not be going back, nor can I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

The lobby of this hotel is gorgeous - warm and inviting - with at least 4 flat screen TVs and a 24 hour coffee/hot chocolate bar. Lots of comfortable furniture and spectacular views. When my husband and son wanted to watch the football game, they went to the lobby to watch it on one of the flatscreens while us girls watched a movie in our rooms. We had an oceanfront room on the 12th floor and the view was spectacular. The hotel is decorated in a white Cape Cod style which is so refreshing compared to the typical dark furniture you find in hotel rooms. My kids loved the lazy river and hot tub. The beach was clean and staff friendly. The bathtub walls are made of solid pieces of Corian so no dirty grout lines - great choice! Great decorating & architecture - terrific job Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kidsrock3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

A wonderful hotel We called 10 minutes before we arrived with no reservation and still the check in was excellent. The staff could not have been better. We are Hilton Diamond members and we did get a upgrade without asking. Again this staff was excellent. The room is beatiful . We will stay here again and recommend to anyone coming to this area

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbiesm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

My DH, 2 boys, 5 and 3 stayed here for the weekend. Great stay and great find, thanks to TripAdvisor! The hotel pools were fun and the boys loved them. We loved the access to the beach. Breakfast was good for being free. Nice variation to what was offered "hot". First morning we had sausage and french toast, along with the rest of the yogurt, danish, bagels, cereal. The second morning we had eggs, biscuit and gravy. The boys really enjoyed it! They are asking if we can go back! The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. They also offered bed rails for us to use.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mavwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

If you're looking for a beachfront property that includes breakfast and has excellent service, stay at Hampton Inn Oceanfront. Our family decided to take a last minute trip down to Myrtle Beach, but we needed an extra room due to Grandma visiting. There were many different choices, but we figured we could splurge this time around and decided to get the two-bedroom, bunk bed suite. It was awesome. The view was excellent. The breakfast was great. The room was emaculate. My only complaint was the slow draining tub, but I figured that was due to the vast amounts of sand stuck in the drain... not a big deal to me.

All this said, if you're looking for something a little cheaper, I'd recommend Sandy Beach Resort. I would have returned there, but it was all booked up.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenolanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We chose this hotel at the last minute, trying to resurrect a vacation that was ruined thanks to a 3 year old's broken arm. Thanks to the reviews on tripadvisor, we made the right choice. The hotel was immaculate, from the clean parking lot ( although a litle tight in a large SUV and a little challenging to navigate - could use some more signs) to the absolutely impeccable service, lobby, breakfast, room, housekeeping, front desk, pool - you name it , it was awesome. The room was lovely, new and clean if a little small, the view from the 14th floor was incredible.there was a decent bathroom, as many extra towels as we wanted, a nice bathtub although we never could figure out how to get the plug to stay down and a very nice large clean fridge that held our wine, beer, soda and fruit with room to spare.

The room was quiet although we were there mid week but even on the weekend it was still quiet. We were right near the (free) washer dryer and ice machine which was a little annoying but nothing terrible. The complimentary breakfast was decent - mroe than enough for us with cereal, pasties, toast, bagets, fruit and a hot choice, such as eggs or sausage biscuits. The breakfast area was spacious and comfortable with lovely views of the ocean - but got crowded quickly on the weekend - however the food was always replenished and they never ran short of anything.

The hotel has been recently completely renovated and it showed - the wooden floors in the public areas were beautiful and you can tell the staff took a great deal of pride in what they did and how the hotel was represented. At one point, my husband went to get some pool towels and they had not yet been folded - he was just going to grab a few but the front desk representative insisted that she fold them for him - a reflection I think of just how great a job they do. Ginny in partiucular was wonderful as was a lovely blond ponytailed woman ( sorry can't remember your name) who was always terrific.

Free fresh baked cookies greeted us as we came back from dinner every night - my kids loved that.

The pools ( about 9 I think) were lovely, clean and cool and there were always plenty of chairs and shade to be had. The beach was about 100 feet away and easy to get to via either a ramp or stairs. The only drawback to the pool area was that there are no bathrooms so you had to dry off and go upstairs to the lobby to use the ones there - again not a biggie but restrooms near the pool would be useful - particularly as this seems to be a family hotel - kids ALWAYS need a restroom. Also, while the vending machines advertised that they took a credit card, I never did get that to work.

We took our bikes with us and enjoyed a good ride every morning - the hotel is in a great location and convenient to everything - we went up and down the roads, over to the big mall ( name escapes me) with lovely bike and running trails as well as decent restaurants and the kids enjoyed watching the planes and helicopters at the viewing area just near the fighter jet displays just off the main road - that was very cool.

So - all in all a great hotel and a lovely few days were had at the beach. Thanks to all the staff at the Hampton Inn - if we come back to Myrtle, yours will be the first place we book.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
3  Thank Wk4Wkend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £83 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing