We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! We will never stay anywhere else in Myrtle Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This hotel was WONDERFUL. It took me almost two weeks to find a perfect hotel using trip advisors reviews and I'm so so glad we went with Hampton Inn. I was so worried about staying at a roach motel or a party hotel. We came to the beach with two small children and had a great time. The rooms were brand new looking, flat screen TVs, plush comfy beds, and nice bathrooms with granite counter tops and Kohler hardware. The pool or pools( there were 4 of them) plus two lazy rivers and a kids play pool for younger kids were awesome. The continental breakfast was so delicious we never ate out once. They served the best waffles, and an assortment of muffins, pastries, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit and yogurt. The staff was great, especially the cleaning ladies...they were very very nice. The hotel has a huge parking deck so you never have to worry about parking.

Overall I couldn't have been happier with our stay, we will never search for a hotel at Myrtle beach again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justus4plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,700 - 2,706 of 2,980 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2010

check in was fast and friendly.....the room was double oceanfront suite on the 3rd floor....it was right off the parking garage which was great for coming and going...but terrible because the door slammed everytime someone went out to the garage....other than that the hotel was great.....loved the beds, breakfast,kid pool,bathroom had seperate shower along with the tub shower...which made getting ready a lot easier.... would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klmrbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

My husband and I chose this hotel because we like to stay in hotels we have visited before and this one is definitely on top of our list because of the value added with the full breakfast. Everything about this hotel was great, including the location. It is south myrtle beach but the beach was not at all crowded. The best thing about this hotel was the fantastic lobby which was the length of the hotel. It had saveral areas where you could relax and look at the ocean, watch TV (50 lcd's), sit on rocking chairs and gaze at the ocean or just hang out with friends. We even sat there and read books and used our laptops. My two young adult children were with us and they enjoyed the hotel too and commented of how impeccably clean it was. The people at the reception were helpful and friendly. Overall it was a great experience. Oh and there was free parking in the building so you didnt have to park outside and walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We've been to this hotel for at least one vacation a year for the last 5 years. Every trip has been good. The staff is always helpful and the other hotel guests don't cause problems. It seemed a bit more crowded this year and heard several people say they usually went to the gulf coast but came here instead this year for obvious reasons.

The other reviews have pretty much covered all the positives, so I'll list out a couple of the negatives (and these are all very minor, quibbles). The hotel has a free breakfast but no restaurant or snack bar. The free breakfast can be overcrowded at times and you have to wait for buffet to be restocked with food, utensils, etc too often.

The parking garage could use some more multi directional mirrors in the newer section to help with the blind turns, but fortunately all drivers behaved well and traffic is minimal so no problems.

We'll definitely be back again...really can't imgagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nittanyatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a few stays on points and what a delight. The hotel was in like new condition. The lobby is open and inviting, there are apples and friendly staff to greet you on check in. There is a super prayer on the wall from the Christian owners blessing the hotel. The fitness room is modern and clean. I used it twice but used the beach mostly for exercise. The morning breakfast was typical but had an excellent staff that keep food fresh and neat. There is a "porch" if one wants to eat outside. Our room was large. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It had a king bed in one room, a full size and bunk beds in the other and pullout in living room. There is a mini kitchen with two eye stove top and microwave, sink and fridge. The view from our balcony was awesome! Other amenities include nice pools and spa. Control access to and from the hotel from the beach. This hotel is right on the beach. Free parking and nice business center. Free wireless internet. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Stay here! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This hotel is the best one there is out of all the hotels in myrtle beach. Here is why. This hotel is very relaxing and cozy because it is less then 100 metres to the beach. There is a seatting area outside where you can see the waves crash up on the shor. The rooms are very clean and the breakfest is free. The breakfest is very big with many things to chose from like wafffles,muffins,fruit and bagles. The staff is very friendly and this hotel has 7 pools. Some are baby pools,some are deeper pools and some are average sized. This hotel has a lazy river and it also has indoor and outdoor pools. If you want to do a family vacation to a relaxing place like myrtle beach you should stay at this hotel. Itis very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

This hotel lives up to all the wonderful reviews it has received. Location was the best of the strip in MB from what we could tell. The clientel here was good mix of families, young and older. Lobby and sitting areas very homey and comfortable. Rooms clean and beds were the best. Like sleeping on white puffy clouds-really. Had an oceanfront room- this was super to sit on the rocking chairs and take in the sunrise or afternoon breeze. Breakfast was great and enjoyable to see the same faces each morning gathering for the start of a day. All the staff was super friendly, always saying have a great day. Front desk very helpful and fun. Parking garage was the only down part - it was very tight parking even for the most experienced drivers. Tip - go up to the top of the garage - it seemed less crowded and you can easily access the hotel on the third floor. Pools were great and clean. Never had to get up super early and reserve a chair. Seemed to be plenty. Just very relaxing, no rowdy crowds or kids at least when we were there. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £80 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing