We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2010

this was our first trip to myrtle beach. the hotel was perfect. the lobby is wonderful, the rooms are clean. we stayed on the 10th floor and the view was great. loved the breakfast and cookies each day. the kids loved the pools.

you can find cheaper places but don't. stay here it is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,908)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,559 - 2,565 of 2,910 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

In September, I called for pricing for October 2011, I s/w a gentleman who told me that since it is over a year away there is no way to tell exactly what the price would be, but for this October it is $163 per night. He said for a week stay it would increase no more than $100-200. I was not able to book at that time due to the length of time prior to the date. This is for my honeymoon so I wanted to make sure we got it as soon as possible. Ray told me to call back mid-October or check the website again. I did both. When I checked the website, the price per night for the same room, same time of year, the price has increased to $279 per night! I called back & s/w Ray, he was very rude & told me that the prices go up every year & it should be expected. I think that $279 for off-season is high, & when I told him that he said that there is nothing he can do about it & I should be willing to spend that for my honeymoon. How rude is that? With all the great reviews, I expected better of this place, but I can guarantee that we will NOT be staying there!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank TigerKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomMooreGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2010

Thank you for your review. Your review is very important to our hotel. We apologize for any confusion this may have created for you while trying to plan your honeymoon. We would also like to congratualte you on your upcoming wedding. This is a very exciting time.

Upon receiving your review we took a look at our rates and realized we had inadvertently made an error while loading our rates. Thanks to your review we were able to correct this and review all other listed rates. We would love to have you stay in our hotel during your honeymoon. You will notice that the rates have been lowered significantly. Please contact myself or Nancy Lee so that we may assist you with your planning as well as apologize personally.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Tom Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Our room had a fantastic view of the beach & ocean. The bed & room was very comfortable. We had free hot breakfast every morning that was very good. When we checked in, the general manager waited on us and was very friendly & helpful. She gave us a room just like what we wanted. We had a room on the top floor with a balcony. The pool area & Motel was very clean. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This hotel was perfect in every way!! Clean with wonderful spacious accommodations. Many types of pools, including lazy rivers and water play grounds. Not to mention right on the beach. It's esthetics were wonderful to the eye. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was wonderful. The views were amazing. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFlynn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We went for a mini family vacation, all adults and it wonderful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the pools are big and cool. The best part is the beach access, so close its just amazing. Out only complaints were that the, we assume around 12 year old behind the front desk gave us bad information a couple of times and even with the 7 pools, there were so many unsupervised kids running constantly from pool to pool, there is no chance your not getting splashed or in the middle of tag. They have kids pools but every day there were groups of them running from pool to pool, not a parent in site. The only other complaint was the bathrooms have no fan, weird but a necessity for us. Other than that the breakfast was wonderful and had tons of selection. Beds are comfortable, overall wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirbster02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Unfortunately, Hilton reservations screwed up and gave us 1 king bed room for 2 adults and a child. Thanks goodness the front desk was able to fix the problem! The beds were very comfy and the room was spotless. Very nice views and a great price too! The free parking is wonderful as many hotels on the beach charge a daily rate to park.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinainvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The location is good and the views are great in the breakfast areas. Kristen at the check in desk gave exceptional service, answering all of my questions.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,890 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £85 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing