We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard working staff that really seemed to care about our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Ranked #60 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hard working staff that really seemed to care about our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We visited July 20-22 and had a great time. It was our first out of state vacation in 20 years and the only reason we picked this location is because we were members of their loyalty club, they had a free breakfast, and we had frequented their St Augustine location a number of times with no problems. After my wife booked it I looked at the reviews here (I know backwards huh?) and found some dramatically drastic differences of opinion but I also noticed that management seemed concerned with percieved problems. We had such a superior experience that I set up a trip advisor account just for the sole purpose of singing the praises of this staff. I understand that it may make me look like a shill so in the interest of trying to negate that thought I will say that the breakfast area was too small for the morning rush in which it seemed the entire building tried to come in at the exact same time and the elevator was very slow. Those were minor issues to me but listed just to illustrate I'm not living in a dream world. In EVERY SINGLE interaction with the staff they showed a willingness to be helpful , friendly and came across with what seemed GENUINE concern that we had an enjoyable stay. Some illustrations: After the booking was made we found that we could do another day time wise but not $$ wise. My wife called and they found a different package that helped lower our per day cost so the addition of the extra day did not break the bank. When I commented on a facebook post made by the hotel that we were excited about our upcoming visit it was responded to with pleasantries. When we checked in we found a personalized small welcome gift in our room and our bathroom towel folded into a swan. When we asked for dinning suggestions and directions at the front desk we were helped without feeling that we interupted other more important work. When we had breakfast we watched the room attendant be a tasmaian devil of activity with cleaning tables and keeping the food stocked. We saw a welcome sign for the various groups booked in during our stay. When we had a minor communication issue with room service it was addressed quickly and happily. I believe there was a family reunion going on along with a number of other groups, the hotel seemed at, or near, capacity yet we never felt that our single room was any less important than any other room or group of people. I'm in management and I understand more than the average bear that this type of experience DOES NOT happen accidently. It's a tribute to the leadership in this building that our visit to MB was an full. relaxing, and enjoyable one. Old hotel? Run down? Not worth the money? I couldn't say...I was enjoying myself too much. Thanks Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, here's hoping our paths cross again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeper0499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thanks for noticing! We work hard so you can have a great time! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    76
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
80
72
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great location just a couple minutes from Broadway at the Beach. Very friendly staff. Clean room with plenty of space. We slept very well. No problems and no complaints. Even had a nice tv. We called down to the front desk to ask them to call us a cab and they had one there in under 5 minutes. They always said hello and goodbye. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thanks! Come visit us again soon! The weather is Great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We booked this room on the fly because we were having so much fun in Myrtle Beach that we didn't want to leave! Luckily they were able to accommodate us. No complaints about this property at all. Great staff, clean room, and overall great experience. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thanks! When the snow flies in Jersey, We'll be waiting for you! Come on down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I booked a group from my Church at the Hotel for July 10-12, 2012. The stay was excellent with clean rooms, a free hearty breakfast, and attentive staff. Everyone was courteous and tried to make sure our needs were met. The Hotel group salesperson was extremely nice to me and our group. This is an excellent Hotel for groups and families. The location is a short distance to Myrtle Beach and area atractions such as Broadway to the Beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
We LOVE Church groups, Family Reunions and all kinds of friendly people! Alison and Michelle in our group sales office are waiting to serve you! Thanks for writing the review too! Your group was a lot of fun! You don't have to wait until next summer.....your room is ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I took my husband to my favorite place...MYRTLE BEACH...last summer (August 2011). We stayed at this Comfort Inn and were very happy! The bed was comfy, our room was clean and spacious, the front desk staff was always friendly, AND they have an fantastic full breakfast every morning! The breakfast alone was worth staying here b/c it saved us at least $25/day! The location is great, cause it's close to downtown - it's right where the Bypass (17) meets 501 - but you're also real close to all the stuff out west on 501!

Great stay...would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CNM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thanks for the Review! Almost a year later and you're still thinking about your great time! We look forward to you coming back to visit again in August 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O Fallon, MO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were happy with our stay at this hotel. Everything was very clean and well maintained. It was located in between everything in Myrtle Beach. The only downfall was the breakfast. We ended up eating elsewhere. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
With our two flavors of waffles, hot eggs, sausage, pasteries, cereal, apples, oranges, grapefruit, muffins and honeybuns you went somewhere else for breakfast??? Ohh, so sad. When you vist again, let me know what I can have ready for you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Overall my family stay at comfort suites was good, my only problem was the big patch of mold in one corner of the room. This hotel is situated in the middle of everything important... Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand Mall, Walmart, Tanger Outlets, and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andretrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thanks for choosing us! We look forard to your next visit. I've sent mainenance to that room to take care of that issue. Come back and take a look :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
2.7 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Address: 710 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing