We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Ranked #64 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a nice weekend getaway here. I'm a choice hotels member so wherever I find the opportunity to book with them I do. I must say the hotel is nice. Its proximity to the beach is wonderful which was my reason for booking.

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay. A shuttle would have been

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked this hotel for one night . It was Easter 2014. We were checking into a condo the next day. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

We got a great breakfast the next morning. Joy was the employee in charge of maintaining the breakfast. She was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the breakfast. Waffles, yogurt , fruit etc

The hotel had a great price and location for our needs. They are close to Broadway at the beach that has shopping and dining.

Also enjoyed the free wi fi

We would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinehurstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

When looking for a place to stay I booked this hotel because I am a choice rewards member and like to stays within the choice string of hotels. I didn't realize how close it was to the beach which was a wonderful surprise. The rooms were very clean. the staff was awesome and knowledgeable about the area. Loved how close it was to the beach and stores. will be back, thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in room 425, a whirlpool suite. It was very clean! I lost my wedding band in the room and ended crawling around the room on my hands and knees. Some how it magically disappeared over night off the low room partition of so I thought. Rebecca is in charge of cleaning the room. The breakfast was standard corporate fare. While I definitely will agree that new rugs are needed, but not an emergency. Normal wear can be seen from a family friendly facility where kids probably are a challenge in the summer season. We've stayed here before and will keep coming back. Great price, central location! This facility is a good stop. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom exhaust fans is noisy.The free Wi Fi worked good. Super friendly staff.

Room Tip: Check in early, if you don't have a reservation during in season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Clean lobby, Quick check in. Good location at 501 and 17. The wallpaper is pretty beaten up in the hallways. The carpet in the room is worn. The mattress and pillow was very comfortable. Clean large bathroom. No room noise except for garbage truck at 4:30am. Breakfast ok, bagels, toast, waffles, eggs and sausage. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for the review! We are continually upgrading the property and the halls are in the plan. In 2013 we installed all new bedding, sheets, pillows and comforters. New sofas in many rooms too. Come see us again to see what else is new!

Happy Travels!
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff is friendly and the hotel is family friendly. They really make you feel like you are their guest. I like the location, it's not on the beach but it's close to everything. We love Myrtle beach and keep coming back to this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you David! And we LOVE Morgantown, WV! Let's Goooooo Mountaineers!

See you next time!
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had stayed at this property a few months ago with no issues. However, this time I was a bit disappointed. Was in room 209. The carpeting was pretty well worn. When the AC kicked on it had a really musty kind of mildewy odor. The fabric on the couch as well as carpeting had numerous stains on it and just looked worn. Unfortunately the worst was yet to come when we pulled out the sofa bed and found a large 2' x 3' urine stain on the pad covering the mattress. You could actually smell the urine and see it had soaked through the pad and in to the mattress. Gotta thank the parent who didn't think enough to take the pad off the bed after their child had an accident and the housekeeper who completely ignored it when making the room. We reported it to the front desk and were at least offered a new room (no discount or comp). Breakfast was super basic with no meats (bacon/sausage).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

I am soooo very sorry you experienced this. I have no excuses for how/why this happened. Please know that I was just mortified when I was told about it and attempted to see you before you checked out. We have since hired a new Housekeeping Manager whose first order of business is to check ALL sofas! You've stayed with us before so you know, this is not our normal. Please contact me before your next visit to Myrtle Beach. Let us earn you back!
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
349 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#132 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 710 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £64 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing