We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again it was super!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 16 May 2012

If you are a golfer staying in myrtle, there is no better place to stay! Heck anyone who comes to Myrtle should stay here! The accomodations were clean. hotel is centrally located. Service and the front desk were so friendly and always helpful. The view is outstanding, the beach was great, the pools (4) and hot tub were excellent. Plus the golf deal was excellent which includes breakfast next door at the Sea Captains. Ask George to make you an omlet! Great guy and he sure can cook! I think this was our 7th stay here in 12 years. We will never stay anywhere else in Myrtle. Why would anyone want to go anywhere else?

I can see why families love this place too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PHILLYPHAZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Resort And Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,242 - 2,248 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We originally booked our stay online in March. We ended up finding a cheaper rate so we called and they gladly gave it to us. That alone saved us about $100. We originally requested a high floor, but we were given a room on the first floor. They gladly changed our room and gave us a room with a gorgeous view up on the eleventh floor. The beds are really comfortable too. There are not enough good words to describe this property. Best place to stay in myrtle beach! We stayed at the Dominican Tower.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We first found out about carribean last spring. Always stayed in the 4 bedroom.
Since then we vacationed here over 9 times in a year

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Juicy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I planned a last minute trip to Myrtle Beach just two weeks before our arrival. Great off-season rates, I wanted to try 2 properties, each for two nights. While Sea Crest was OK (see my other review) we all wish we would have just stayed all four nights at the Caribbean!

We had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront and had a 2 bedroom suite, which was also fantastic, but the Caribbean is a much better value and just plain better when you compare the two suites -- The Caribbean suite had 2 bathrooms, and a stackable washer/dryer!! That is the first time I have had such an amenity in my room on vacation and I don't know how I will ever go without again.

Cleanliness was superb. I did not feel like I had to keep shoes on, and the bathrooms sparkled. Not sure how they get all the sand out that people track in! I even have some left in my suitcase that seems neverending.

Room had plenty of towels, and pool towels were available at the pool area. There is a mini-mart near the indoor pool that has a little of "everything" in case you've forgotten something and don't feel like going off property to a store...laundry soap, toothpaste, ice cream treats, soda, souvenirs, pool floaties/lifevests for sale.

Heating/Cooling was controlled by wall thermostat. Balcony had several chairs and side tables. Beds and pillows were "soft", which suited me fine.

Hot tubs are HOT :) 2 indoor and 2 outdoor that I noticed, indoor & outdoor lazy rivers and pools. Yet another pool outside that had nice "bench" seats built into the sides so I could soak and watch the kids play on the waterplayground and waterslide. LOTS of lounge chairs...it was easy to go back and forth from beach to pools all day and have places to sit...although this was an off-peak time so I don't know if they are plentiful in the summer or not -- they do have signs posted that you can not "save" lounge chairs and if unattended for 15 minutes will result in having your stuff moved.

Used the business center to print our boarding passes the day before, computers were fast on the internet and printing. Also had puzzles and books available in that room.

We did not use the outdoor Tiki Bar, but the man singing was nice. The kids club was being remodeled so unfortunately my kids did not have any extra activities, but pool hopping kept them plenty busy the two days we were there!

Parking is across the street in a garage. We did not walk down the street to anywhere, it is not in a real touristy section of Ocean Blvd. if you are expecting to see beach shops and places to eat -- its not. Lots of other resorts to the south, but seemed like a residential area just to the north. there is a restaurant adjacent to this property, Sea Captain's, which we did not use. Seemed a little fancy for our liking:) Breakfast is NOT included at this resort.

Room Tip: Ocean Angle rooms on the north side of the Cayman Tower may be quieter, they will overlook the pool...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wigglymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

we have been coming to the carribean for 20 years and have always stayed in the jamaican building,it has been wonderfully remolded and looks great.the housekeepers over there really know how to clean.our stay was great and the superviser on call was great,her was barbara and every morning she greeted us with a smile,that made us feel at home,she made our stay even better.on the day of our deputure we went down to the first floor to leave and found alot of boxes outside that contained pillows to go in the rooms,the pillows were nice,my husband and stepped aside to make way for the ladies that were working.there was a new face that we had not seen before,her name name tag said kelly,she was a white lady with a nasty attitude and she was very rude to barbara,now i don't know what a walk thru is nor do i care,but the way she talked to barbara was not right ,i don't think we live in the 1800's anymore and just because she has a higher position than barbara does not make what she did right.i felt so so sorry for barbara and i could tell that barbara's feelings were hurt.my husband and i decided that for that reason alone we would never stay at the carribean again.i hope that barbara finds a better job ,a job that will thank her for all the wonderful work she does

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tobie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The timeing must be right for a pleasant spring vacation, College spring break is gone, and the
public schools from many states vary from the week before Easter to the week after. The opening in 2012 was from April 22 to May 10. Starting May 11, 2012 the Grand Strant (Myrtle Beach) will be MOTORCYCLES and Wall to wall traffic until June 1, 2012. Remember, this is every year. The hotel was very clean and all the employees were plesant and courteous, from
the reservation clerks, front desk, housekeeping and mainteance. What a delight. Parking is across the street in the garage, and handicapped parking is on first level. The Spring Specials on the rooms were very good because this was a 50-60 capacity time. Because when the Bike time begins there 300-400 thousand in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on South end are noisy from the music & bar below.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackKannapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here in March 2012. What a nice little resort! The rooms were fresh and clean, large and right on the ocean. There was enough for myself and my boys to do onsite to allow my husband to go out and golf without worry that we would be bored. All of the outdoor pools were heated so we were able to enjoy them even in this early part of the season. The location was great as well. Walking distance to shops and only a block away from Donut diner Yum!

This was our first trip to Myrtle beach and after the very positive experience we had staying at this resort, it won't be our last!

Room Tip: Request a high floor to get a beautiful view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calngavinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing