We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Caribbean is a great place to plan a golf trip to Myrtle Beach. The rooms are nice and the staff is very helpful. It is located in a great location in Myrtle Beach, right on the ocean, and close to many attractions and golf courses. There are many pools and hot tubs located at the hotel as well. There is a great breakfast buffet located next door at the Sea Captain restaurant.

Room Tip: The Cayman tower is good for golf groups and families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Dan L,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your entire experience here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your golf trip, and we truly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,916 - 1,922 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have used Caribbean Resort for the last 10 years and I just wanted to send in an accolade for the resort. I have worked specifically with D'Ann Ladd (Golf Director) at the resort to schdule my 1 week trip every year and I must say that her professionalism is unmatched!!

I would also like to commend the front desk staff and housekeeping staff for another excellent week of golf and lodging.

This is a great hotel resort and we will use it every year for our 32 golfers plusand again in 20-14.

Great facility, great people, and great experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoWOGA1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear NoWOGA1998,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose the Caribbean Resort and Villas as the destination for your Myrtle Beach golf vacation! We appreciate the commendations you provided for our staff, including our Golf Director, D'Ann. She works very hard in an effort to provide an enjoyable experience for all golf groups. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we look forward to seeing you in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here 10 years ago on our honeymoon and decided to come back 10 years later. Pretty good visit all in all. Bathroom very tiny and that was a little disappointing. Bathtub had hair in it when we checked in but we cleaned that and this was a nonsmoking room and it appeared there were cigarette burns on the side of the tub. But, we had a wonderful view of the beach and enjoyable stay. The only reason we might not stay again would be the tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Vicki W,

It is truly an honor to have hosted both of your honeymoons here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are glad the two of you had an enjoyable stay.

I am sorry you had a few disappointments during your stay. I would like to recommend that you try one of our other room types on property that offer larger bathrooms, as we do have four different buildings. We are also extremely sorry your room was not completely clean when you checked in. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the resort, and this incident has been addressed with our housekeeping department.

Thank you so much for writing this review, and we hope you will come back to stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We had a change in our busy, busy schedule. The moon and stars must have aligned, but we had a free weekend. My wife called the Caribbean and found an unbelievable last minute rate. We had an ocean front room that easily accommodated our family of 6. Check in was fairly quick, it had great pools and super easy access to the beach. Located at the quieter end of the strip it was perfect location for us.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you very much for writing this review about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am glad the moon and stars aligned perfectly for your family, and even happier to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations here. We hope your family will visit us again the next time you are able to make a trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very courteous staff. Clean room and very reasonably price for oceanfront with 4 beds and full kitchen. I would like to offer a compliment to the maintenance supervisor Brian Wager. He went beyond the call of duty to help us when our refrigerator wasn't cooling correctly and it was late evening. Not only did he arrive promptly, but he even helped get our Ipad set up with the hotel password to get us online. Thank you Brian. Management do not lose this young man.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobcat1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Bobcat1950,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas during your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. We work very hard to keep our guests happy, and it is satisfying to see that you were pleased with our staff as well as the accommodations we offer.

Also, thank you for mentioning Brian in your review. He did a stellar job at our resort as Night Supervisor, and has recently been promoted to Chief Engineer at another property of ours in the area. He will be missed, but we are very proud of him and we know he will do great things.

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Always a great destination! The employees are always very friendly especially Steven Yungerman and Will (front desk clerk). Very helpful and willing to share their knowledge and love of Myrtle Beach with suggestions for restaurants and activities to enjoy. These southern gentlemen are an asset to your organization!!

Room Tip: we prefer a mid level ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Colleen V,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed another vacation spent at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am glad you had a great experience with both Stephen and Will as they are hard workers, and have been great assets to our resort! Thank you for continuing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just finished up our 13th annual golf trip to MB and to the Caribbean Resort and have already booked for next years golf "extravaganza". Always feels like we are "coming home" as we are so comfortable with the resort and all the amenities of Myrtle Beach. Hotel is so convenient to everything, golf, Broadway at the Beach, places to eat, etc. Rooms are comfortable with great ocean views and the "manbath/hot-tub" was where we would congregate at the end of every round to swap stories!
One cannot comment on the resort without adding special cudo's to D'Ann in the golf shop. She is the single reason we have been coming back to the Caribbean year after year and why we booked for next year! She takes care of everything, from your rooms to all of your golf bookings and still finds time to throw a nice little golf reception at the pool. She makes everything easy, including the last minute changes that always happen when you have a group of golfers!!
See you al again in 2014 for golf .. if not sooner!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Tom R,

Thank you very much for continuing to make the Caribbean Resort and Villas the destination for your Myrtle Beach golf vacation. We are honored to know that you feel like you are "coming home" every time you come back to our resort. We also want to thank you for showing your appreciation for our Golf Director, D'Ann. She works arduously every year to provide great packages for every golf group.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope you had fun with your group, and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £52 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing